susieq817
65 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
susieq817
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm mostly looking for a man to cook for, hang out with, travel with. and explore the city with. After that, time will tell. I want to be with a man who is compatible, romantic, a little silly, and won't mind being spoiled. Finally, I'd like to be able to trust him completely.

I was an educator for 30 years and fortunate to have had a variety of positions. I loved being a teacher, hanging out with kids, and sharing my love of learning.

In my personal life I’m more laid back. I like to have fun, but sometimes welcome an instigator. Sitting on the deck and watching the scenery is wonderful. I'm fortunate to be in good health although I've always battled with a few extra pounds. Family is important to me and I like spending time with my daughters and grandsons. I'm pretty down to earth, but do enjoy the finer things in life.

I like to drink coffee in the morning while visiting with a friend. I’ve been able to travel around the United States a lot, but would love to go other places and back to some of my favorites. Watching a good show, either live or on TV, cooking for others, snuggling, and laughing are some of my favorite things.

After meeting a few men I've learned that we probably won't be a good match if you are a smoker, not truthful, married, a conservative or live far away. You should look elsewhere.
What I’m doing with my life
Now that I'm retired, I'm ready to see what interesting things are out there for the next chapter in my life. I was born, raised, and lived my life in Eastern Oregon but moved to Portland last year. I'm getting used to the rain and hearing sirens and there is way more to like than not. I've been traveling and fixing up my new house.
I’m really good at
Supporting those I care about
Cooking awesome, healthy meals
Laughing
Caring about my world and community
Organization
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and approachability
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: it's easier to say what I don't like--rap, hard rock, and country western
TV and movies: romantic comedy and cop shows, Big Bang Theory, lots of things
Radio: public radio and oldies stations
Books: historical fiction, biographies, mysteries, an occasional romance novel
Food: there's not much I don't like and can't cook. It's just a lot healthier than it used to be
The six things I could never do without
People in my life (especially my grand kids)
Something new to experience or learn about
The outdoors
The indoors
Laughter
Hugs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I've always been a nurturer, so I spend time thinking of something special I can do for family and/or friends. At this point in my life I've also realized that it's okay to think about myself and what will make me happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes just hanging out relaxing, sometimes going out with friends or a date, sometimes watching TV while surfing the net on my laptop. It varies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really do like it when you make me blush.
You should message me if
You're interested in meeting a down to earth woman with little baggage who enjoys life and would like to get to know you.
More