37Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
skip the rest and go directly to messaging me if: you like "the onion", bill maher, wine, sarcasm, are slightly twisted, somewhat geeky and quirky, know the difference between to and too, or read books when you don't have to. if not, pray continue:

i love to laugh and have fun, either out on the town or home with a good red box movie. i love to read, spend time outside, laugh with friends, and will give just about anything a try. i have 2 children and a pug. don't run away! i don't plan on bringing them along on any dates or expect you to come to any little league games. i love to travel and have visited most of south and central america. i love to eat good food and drink good wine. i love to camp. i am spiritual but not religious, though raised catholic and baptist. i am political but not actively. i have degrees in spanish and political science, and MS in education. I am open to any race and religion.
What I’m doing with my life
High School teacher, mother, writer, traveler
I’m really good at
turning a bad situation into something to laugh about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have the right body dimmensions in the right places and men usually notice that first, but if you pay attention a little longer, I have a nice smile and a friendly personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Game of Thrones (except book 4), The Name of the Wind, Lord of the Rings, anything Nick Hornby, Orsin Scott Card, Harry Potter, and everything else ever published! I love books! Movies: Lord of the Rings, Inception, anything Meg Ryan/Jennifer Anniston chick flicks, Avatar, Star Wars, Fight Club, Love Jones, Belly, Get Him to the Greek. TV: i don't usually watch TV, when i catch it i love bill maher, x-factor, and regular show. Shows: I'm a dork and I love musicals. Music: Adele, any soul/jazz/r & b, any 80's and 90's. only hip hop with a real story. the white girl in me loves 90's alternative. Food: everything
Six things I could never do without
family, books, chocolate, pajama pants, passport, sarcastic friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i should be doing instead of what i am doing
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with a couple of friends, laughing, drinking wine, talking about good books/movies
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i've judged online match sites before and am weary of joining the process.
You should message me if
you actually read the profile, didn't take your picture with your shirt off so i can see your muscles, sometimes read books, like to be outside, have somewhat of a post secondary education, you're interested in chatting a bit before attempting to meet.
The two of us