38 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in a small little town in Vermont. I grew up to love and respect nature and also to be self-sufficient. I am pretty proud of that.

It’s my nature to question things I don’t understand. I am not much of a fan of the status quo. I’m pretty sure there is always a better way to do things. With that said, I am quite satisfied with my life and the journey that I am on.

I am reasonably introverted, but I really enjoy spending time with friends and having great one on one conversations. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about how they see the world.

I enjoy the simple things in life. I try to savor the quiet moments like enjoying a nice cup of tea, reading a book, working in the garden, practicing yoga and cooking dinner or baking bread.

I care deeply about the quality of my work. I spend a lot of time thinking about how to do my job better. I love that it challenges me every day and I feel fortunate that I am in a profession that satisfies my need to help others and that I am around animals all day.

I like adventure, travel, and trying new activities and food. I am afraid of heights, but I’ve been known to get over it. I love to snowboard, hike, camp, garden, bake, take photos, and listen to music.

In a relationship, I like to be challenged (although I might not show it at the time), but also supported. I enjoy doing fun things together, but I also like my space. I like to be affectionate…
What I’m doing with my life
I am in the process of starting my own business. I practice integrative veterinary medicine. My mission is to promote wellness and restore the health of my patients, with compassion, expertise, and integrity. I am really passionate about what I do and about health and nutrition in general. I firmly believe that you don’t have anything without your health. I am committed to helping animals and people lead happier healthy lives.

I am also committed to making my life happier and healthier. I am starting my own practice because it is important for me to practice in a way that I feel is genuine and best serves my patients. I also want to be successful financially. In addition, it is important to me to make my own schedule, so I don’t miss out on the fun things I want to do. I have chosen to make work life balance a priority. I love my job, but I also really enjoy my time off.
I’m really good at
Seeing the big picture and understanding that there are lessons in life's challenges. Also, I am good at helping dogs and cats.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not really sure. Hopefully it’s that I really care about those around me and what I am doing. Also, I am small in stature, cute and tough, and I am not afraid to go backpacking by myself. I am kind of serious, but given the right circumstances I can definitely get a little goofy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books.
I am a reader. I always have been. I tend toward nonfiction, but I also love a good novel. Here’s a short list of books that I’ve liked recently. The Dovekeepers, Better, Little Bee, Cutting for Stone, Tinkers, What is the What, Skeletons at the Feast, Strength in What Remains, in addition to a bunch of books on Chinese medicine and nutrition. I am not really into sci-fi, fantasy, or vampires.

I don’t own a TV, and I am OK with that. I am busy with a lot of other things. I enjoy watching TED. It gives me hope and inspiration. I prefer it to watching the drama that is the local news. When I am in the mood for news I listen to NPR or go online. Back in the day I enjoyed watching Sopranos, the Wire, and South Park.

I like watching documentaries, about the food industry, the natural world, religion, history, and culture. Movies I like include Tropic Thunder, Get him to the Greek, Shawshank Redemption, Amelie, Bill Cunningham New York, The Kings Speech, and Best in Show.

Music. Radiohead. M83. Pearl Jam. Ramona Falls. Bon Iver. Cat Power. Smashing Pumpkins. Outkast. Imperial Teen. Handsome Furs. The XX. Cake. The Black Lilies. Black Angels. The Black Keys. I like a bunch of other music too, but I am horrible with remembering names of bands. Maybe you could introduce me to some new tunes?

Food. I like veggies and herbs fresh from the garden, sourdough gluten free bread, anything on the grill, asian, mexican, mediterranean, indian, oh anything that tastes good, really. I will try anything once. I have some food allergies, so that limits me some, but fortunately Seattle is a great place to live because we have so many options. I love going to the farmer's market and I cook a lot.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order.

1) The great outdoors-I really need to unplug and recharge. 2) Good food- I prefer fresh, local, and seasonal 3) Music-speaks to my soul 4) Books-I am addicted to learning and have a quest for the truth. 5) New experiences and adventures-fun is good 6) Self Respect-self explanatory.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the world a better place to live. How to encourage people to reach their potential. How to preserve and protect our natural environment. I am very passionate about food. I think about growing it, preparing it, and eating it. I think about the ripple effect of making personal positive changes in ones own life to affect positive change in the world.

Recently, I have also been thinking about getting a dog. I am not sure when it will be, but there is definitely a dog friend in my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
It changes depending on my mood and energy level. I enjoy getting together with friends, dinner with someone special, and movies…also checking out live music and art events.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a hooker in college. I played rugby and was MVP both years that I played. In case you don’t know a hooker is a position in rugby, and apparently I was good at it.
You should message me if
Message me if you like to explore and try new things, if you care about making positive changes in the world, if you aren’t afraid to challenge the status quo, if you like good food, and if you love the outdoors and aren’t afraid to get dirty.