56Oldham, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
OK.. Let's go - trying not to sound too cliched- I love life and try to live life to the full. If a thing's worth doing it's worth doing well, whether that's work or leisure. I have a wide circle of quality friends and am close to my family. Love the outdoors- running, cycling, hiking, love real ale pubs, love (maybe in love with) Blackpool FC. Busy and (almost) completely fulfilled...
What I’m doing with my life
Too much work! Love it but too much of it, trying to cut down (secondary school teacher).
Time with loved ones - no children of my own, but I spend quite a lot of time with nieces and nephews.
Season ticket for Blackpool FC - my parents live there, so two birds with one stone when I go over there.
Cross country running and /or cycling once, preferably twice a week and hiking, camping for some of hols.
Business interests outside school...
Busy, busy, busy but want to make time to spend some time meeting a new lady friend.
I’m really good at
New situations. I love challenges.
Grafting - working hard when I need to.
People - definitely a people person.
Being positive, seeing the funny side of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sense of humour. Easy to get on with. Good conversationalist .
Comfortable in my own skin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Afraid book reading time gets pushed to the edges. 5 mins before I go to sleep at night is as good as it gets at the moment.
Reading (gradually) 'Twisting my melon' - Shaun Ryder's autobiography at the moment.
Films - edgy ones, again don't watch as many as I would like. Egs. No place for Old Men, The Deerhunter, Jackie Brown, Pulp Fiction...
Shows - only panto's and kids' shows in recent years!
Food - yes please. Home cooking, eating out Country pubs, city restaurants. British, Indian, Thai, everything. Except kidney.
Six things I could never do without
Things, the question says, not people:
Blackpool FC
Real ale.
Running shoes.
Hiking boots.
O.S. maps!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
One life. What's the best way to get the most out of it?

Looking for keys/ wallet /phone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out for something to eat with friend and business colleague or (confession) working so I can have the rest of the weekend off or (another confession) knackered watching TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit

I'm a fairly open book really. Will return to this question.
You should message me if
You too would like that 'extra dimension' in life.
Don't need a lady who has to share my interests and hobbies. Not necessarily looking for a soulmate, just someone to share a bit of chemistry with, to enjoy being with.
You have a sense of fun, are looking for the possibility of a sexual relationship if we ring each other's bells..
You are adventurous and easyging.
The two of us