27Grand Forks, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Small town midwest yank moved to small southern town. Trying to figure out the best way to pair lutefisk with hush puppies and grits. If you can think of any way for that combination to sound appealing then I'd like to find out how the fuck your mind works. I'd be reasonably suited to take a stab at it--my place of employ is a UNC neurobiology lab, studying and manipulating neural circuits. I'm currently studying the cell-adhesion mechanism between ME and YOU. My research study is recruiting.

If you're the superficial type, I'd be happy to show you my brother's BMW and tell you it's mine--but I'd rather not go through that charade. In truth, I pursue life's simple pleasures: good food, good beer, pleasure reading, and responsible hedonism. I have yet to fall for wine but I'm working on it.

I'm writing a tractor manual. It's going to be one part history and one part maintenance guide. I'm currently doing the illustrations myself but I could do with an illustrator.

Please insert any other cliches and oversimplifications that you'd like to imagine in a person.

I'm fairly sarcastic with this profile, dontcha know, so take it with a grain of salt.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at Duke Clinical Research Institute on some clinical trials
I’m really good at
Sarcastic geniality. Finding the absurdity in most any situation. Laughing. Cooking...my mother trained me from a young age :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I say the word "about" like a Canadian, and that I still drive cautiously even though there are no cows jumping out in front of cars in this part of the country.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Innovator's Prescription (Clayten Christensen), Lolita (Validmir Nobakov), Grapes of Wrath (John Steinbeck), any Robert Ludlum book, and any John Grisham book. And you know I hold it down for my boy Dean Koontz.

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Taken, Breakfast at Tiffany's, The Treasure of the Sierra Madre, National Treasure, Muppet Treasure Island, pretty much any treasure movie, some Hindi films, but you've probably never heard of them.

Music: pretty much anything besides country--despite what people would expect I do not in fact own any Dave Matthews.

Shows: ARROW.

Food: I'm a really good cook (courtesy of my mother), so Indian, Italian, Chinese and Thai most likely are my favorites, although the southern food is growing on me. Time to hit the gym.
Six things I could never do without
Capital gains tax.......
My family
My Niece
My tractor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My tractor manual. Whether or not I should spend time on this website. But mostly tractors.
On a typical Friday night I am
Jetting off to the middle of nowhere to get some quality cow tipping in... (where are the cows at?) The other week I went salsa dancing...it was an interesting experience. Other than that trying out new places, cooking and relaxing, or babysitting my niece.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was born a white dude (hello, I'm from North Dakota). When I was in college I had an operation to switch faces with a mid-level Indian crime-boss. I was recruited because of my sharp intellect and peak physical prowess. My mission: to infiltrate the cartel and find where they were keeping the President's daughters. My mission was successful, but came with a cost. The crime-boss who had my face transplanted died trying to escape captivity. I've been stuck with this face ever since. I've successfully integrated into a great adoptive Indian family, but now I have to be a doctor. I WANTED TO BE AN ARTIST!
You should message me if
You can carry on a reasonably good conversation, have a witty sense of humor and are intellectually minded.

And most importantly, didn't vote for Trump.
The two of us