45 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in Los Angeles, my tastes are very diverse (I have dated different races/cultures) and I'm always willing to try new things. I love learning languages - I can converse in Spanish and French, and I know some German. My eclectic taste in music includes rock (current and classic), hip hop, dance, electronica, punk, funk, R&B, latin/salsa, alt-country, classical.
I never attended a church growing up, so I'm not a religious or a very spiritual person. I'm politically liberal and very much into social justice and helping to make the world a better place.
I'm also pretty much a nerd and I relate well to other nerds. I read science fiction and fantasy. I watch sci-fi TV shows and movies.
I like the cutting-edge, the avant-garde. I'm definitely a foodie. I love discovering new and unusual cuisines and ingredients. Im rarely afraid to try anything bizarre or unique.
Other interests include: traveling; art and art museums; industrial design and architecture; comic strips/graphic novels; anime; cooking/baking; comedy; creative writing. I try to exercise (aerobics and weight training) at least 3 times a week.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a non-profit.
I’m really good at
Foreign languages
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: There are so many books I've read and want to read, so I really only get to them once. I typically read sci fi/fantasy, thillers and a lot of non-fiction.

Music: Stations on my Pandora Account - Prince, Radiohead, Chemical Brothers, Brazilian Girls, Celia Cruz, Lenny Kravitz, Beck, John Legend, Led Zeppelin, U2, Mary J. Blige, Kate Bush, Les Nubians, Vampire Weekend, Spoon, Audioslave, Parliament/Funkadelic, Kraftwerk, Pink Martini, Herbie Hancock, R.E.M., Feist, Goldfrapp, M.I.A., The Police, Keane, Garbage, Ozomatli, The Cure, The Dave Matthews Band, Tori Amos, Gnarls Barkley, Depeche Mode, Seal, The White Stripes, Santana, Franz Ferdinand, Nitzer Ebb
Favorite bands I've just discovered: The Black Keys, Muse, Massive Attack
The six things I could never do without
1) My family.
2) My health.
3) Friendship.
4) My car - Unfortunately, getting around in L.A. without one is a challenge.
5) My computer
6) Peace
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The urban fantasy graphic novel I'm working on.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not doing something social with friends, I'll be at home curled up on the couch watching Real Time with Bill Maher.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to get to know me to find out ; -)
You should message me if
You are kind, considerate, compassionate, fun, open minded, liberal and like intelligent conversation.

FYI, I don't limit myself when it comes to racial/ethnic preferences. I've gone out with all races. For me, this is forward-thinking as well as practical. What's important to me is that we have some things in common, you're not religious, you're not a right-winger, and that you write something interesting and respectful in your message - not what your skin tone is.

Don't message me if:

- You write under the "Six Things I Care Most About" section of your profile: "God." I'm a non believer, and we wouldn't be a good match, so you'd just be wasting your time.

- You're looking for a pen pal, a fetish, a one-night stand, or a ménage a trois.