49Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a SWM, 6'1", green eyes, dark blond hair, attractive, adventurous, intelligent, great sense of humor (OK, I have been known to be a bit wacky and silly...), and creative. I am a college-degreed professional, but I am also a songwriter and performer in my spare time...yes, I do sing in places other than the shower and if only I could get my guitar into the shower (don't think I haven't tried!). I like to bike, rollerblade, snow ski, hike, swim, travel, go to the theater, museums, dancing, dinner, movies.....just pretty much have fun. I like to work on my fixer-upper house and would love to design and build furniture when I get the time.

Geez, some how that came out sounding kind of like a laundry list, but honest, I am not 2-dimensional, I am much, much more than a list of adjectives and nouns....there are some verbs in there too!!!!

I am looking for someone with similar interests as me....creative, intelligent, attractive, funny (even silly at times), great sense of humor, a beautiful laugh that I get to hear often, a good head on her know, the usual normal stuff. She would like to travel, go to museums, catch a movie, have a romantic dinner out, have interesting conversations, hang around the house laughing herself silly.....OK, OK, you get the idea. Maybe you can think of some that I didn't........
What I’m doing with my life
I am an engineer in the wireless industry. Everybody loves their cell phones!!!
I’m really good at
Well, I would like to think music and making people laugh....not necessarily at my music mind you.
The first things people usually notice about me
People always say I have a nice smile. Thanks Mom and Dad for those braces! Boy, did they hurt. And that I don't look my age....thanks Mom and Dad again for those genes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
How much time do you have for the music...pretty much everything except for country and most rap. Music: BT, Aimee Mann, Crowded House, U2, Peter Gabriel, Depeche Mode, Patrick O'Hearn, Green Day, Thomas Dolby, Nik Kershaw, NIN, Enigma, Chicane...I could go on.

TV: I like a lot of the shows on HBO and Showtime. Also, I am addicted to The Daily Show and The Colbert Report. There must be a treatment program for this. Portandia rocks. I listen to NPR a lot. I like most types of movies except for horror ones.

Food: OK, I am a foodie, I admit it. Is that so wrong? I like American, Tex-Mex (I am from Texas after all), sushi, seafood, and a bunch of others.
Six things I could never do without
My acoustic guitar, my iPhone/iPod, chocolate...OK, only 3 things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I graduated from college, the former producer of Solid Gold wanted me to move to LA and write music which I turned down....well, I guess that is out now.
You should message me if
You found anything to giggle at in this profile....except the pictures. Well, OK, the pictures too.
The two of us