32 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Likes: Smashing capitalism. Having brainsex with people who are also into radical politics. People with something interesting to say. James Baldwin. Continued learning. Comedies and scary movies. Indian food. Other militant poor people.

Dislikes: Capitalism. The Dunning Kruger Effect. Western standards of beauty. Patriarchy. Racial caste systems. Systemic oppression. Men's Rights Activists. Manarchists. Drones. The military industrial complex. The prison industrial complex. Police militarization. Conservative ideology. Voter suppression. Guns. Ayn Rand. Segregation. Deportations. Assimilation. Cultural appropriation. Poverty. Internalized misogyny/homophobia.

I am butch - female bodied/masculine of center presenting. That means I feel comfortable with short hair and clothing designed for masculine people. I'm sometimes described as "queenie". I'm not into recreating heteropatriarchal gender dynamics. I don't like expectations or pressure to play games/roles outside of the bedroom.
What I’m doing with my life
I love parties, potlucks, fundraisers, rallies, knitting circles, book clubs, concerts, parades, festivals, movie nights, debates, protests, kissing, etc. I am also making it a point to spoon as many people as I possibly can... then make a world record for the longest chain of people spooning simultaneously.
I’m really good at
Being queer. Being kind. Detaching. Trying new things. Kissing (it's an art).

Resembling a Kewpie doll?

Not giving a fuck.
The first things people usually notice about me
People can't determine my gender right off the bat because I typically have short hair. They also notice that I have a lot of energy and am very, very friendly. I will talk to just about anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: political theory, philosophy, history, non-fiction mostly.

Movies: Anything scary. Housebound was awesome.
The six things I could never do without
  • 1. My friends (including those within my family)
  • 2. My family
  • 3. Access to a library
  • 4. Comfortable pants and socks.
  • 5. Space
  • 6. ...food?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...how I over-analyze things.

Being free.
On a typical Friday night I am
Nerding out somewhere.
You should message me if
...have an inkling of what genderqueer might mean. If you like talking about politics, queerness, etc.

....you are a teacher and want to teach me something new.

...get along well with ENFPs.