tabithamarie16
27 Vancouver, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tabithamarie16
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
About me...hmm. I am busy, indecisive, compassionate, awkward, shy, intellectual, introverted, quirky... I find it is always difficult to summarize myself, or anyone, with just words. There are many aspects to a person that can't be defined, so this is a vague idea of how I perceive myself and also what my current situation is.

I live with my partner BJK32, who is a wonderful man that I am happy to spend many of my nights with. He is the individual who introduced me to polyamory about 5 years ago, something I had never heard of before, but logically made a lot of sense for me. To date I would say that I have some experience with poly, but find that I often don't have the time or energy to devote to more than a couple romantic relationships at one time, especially as I spend the majority of time with my partner. This does not mean that I'm not open to more, it simply means that I get busy and distracted and don't want you to take it personally if I'm not available to see someone.

I am generally pretty easy going, have a dislike for major confrontations and will rarely argue with anyone, although a healthy sharing of opposing opinions is always a good time. I enjoy making other people happy and may occasionally forget to satisfy my own happiness as a result of this. I have a variety of interests, which range from everyday vanilla subjects to sexy, less-mainstream desires. Variety keeps life interesting and I love how some discoveries open up an entirely new world of possibilities.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a registered nurse, and have a great passion for my career. I currently work in Public Health, but I have previously been worked in Pediatrics, maternity, surgical and medical areas. I am always continuing my education and will be completing a sexual health course this fall. Following this I am sure there will be some other courses that interest me... there can never be too much continuing education.

Besides developing my career choice, I would say that I enjoy meeting new people and being open to new ideas and information. Developing relationships and learning from people is something that I feel is important for me. It allows me to think critically about my choices and beliefs, and helps me become open to new ways of thinking.

I also hope to have more travel plans in the future, I think the next destination is Southeast Asia.
I’m really good at
-Hiccuping (seriously..it happens every day.)
-Doing backhandsprings at random times (seems to be while drinking)
-Adapting to changing situations
-Being rational and emotional simultaneously
-Car Dancing
-People watching
The first things people usually notice about me
It really depends on what I am doing at the time and who is around. The things I usually get complimented on are my eyes and legs... and there are times when people hear me hiccup before they notice me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a very difficult time having "favorites" of anything. However here is what I can think of a the moment:
Books: I will basically read any book someone recommends to me, I tend to enjoy classics as well as a good series. Yes, this does include the Twilight series and 50 Shades of Grey, but I consider them to be a guilty pleasure.
Movies: I love Audrey Hepburn movies, Casablanca, and Disney movies. Other than that I am a sucker for good romance movies and definitely prefer movies that actually have a story line. The movies that are purely for the sake of cheap laughs don't always hold my interest, but if I am in the mood for them I can appreciate the humor.
Shows: I love medical shows, however they usually are the dramatic sort, so I like Grey's Anatomy and House. Californication, Nurse Jackie, Dexter, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Suits and Weeds are also some favorites.
Music: I like most music, and tend to get caught up in most of the top 40's music, but this does not include Justin Bieber or the majority of country.
Food: I think for food its much easier to say dislikes, which includes raw tomatoes and mushrooms, olives and things that stare at me. I don't have a huge sweet tooth so desserts aren't high on my priority list. One favorite that I do have is my favorite breakfast item, which is a good eggs benedict - I always have a hard time not ordering it if I'm out for breakfast. I would also have to say that good sushi and poutine do come pretty high up on the favorite foods list as well though.
The six things I could never do without
If I am basing this on material objects I would say :
-toothbrush
-good books
-chapstick
-hand lotion
-cellphone (I wouldn't say I could NEVER do without my cell but I do use it often.)
-my glasses or contacts, its pretty nice to be able to see
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I guess I just spend a lot of time thinking...especially as I work mostly night shifts and there is a lot of downtime to think. I tend to be in my head a lot, so I guess my challenge is just doing something before I think about and process it. I like to think about life, myself and relationships with other people, what I want, the "next step" to anything (as in planning ahead), and how I can do something better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Busy either working, with friends catching up, or getting into some degree of trouble.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fear of crows and pigeons. They just freak me out. And basically flying rodents...why people feel the need to feed the pigeons is beyond me.
You should message me if
I prefer interesting messages, and likely won't respond if you just say, "hey, you're hot...lets chat" or something along those lines. I enjoy conversations about almost anything as long as there is some substance to it
More