39San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just a fun guy looking for a sweet girl. I've lived here in SF for a little over two years, originally from CA. Fun, genuine, quirky, spontaneous, full of energy and compassionate. I'm always up for something active and love weekend trips up north. I want to make the world a better place. I challenge those I am with and want to be challenged. I think confidence is sexy.
Currently I work in a hospital, but when I'm free I surf, discover happy hours, build, spend time with family and friends and run. Feel free to message me- Im always down to meet new friends!
What I’m doing with my life
Keeping up with 12 hour shifts in the hospital. Having fun with family and friends.
Caring for people. Happy that I have found a career I am passionate about!!!
Surfing. A lot. Hiking, exercising, snowboarding, getting into trouble, laughing, listening, talking, rock climbing, mountain biking, gym, anything outdoors, backpacking, volunteering, concerts, art shows, figuring out how I can make more money to fund my hobbies.
I’m really good at
Telling true stories about myself. Making sweet backyard furniture with my hands. Traveling in foreign countries. Taking care of babies and children. Laughing. Cooking without directions. Listening. Laughing about myself. Making others laugh. Did I say laughing?
Celebrating Ridiculousness!
Having fun. Being there for friends. Speaking Spanish. Solving difficult problems. Being creative. Making things from scratch. Surfing. Being positive. Empowering people to change.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. My hair. My rugged good looks. My calm demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: a heartbreaking work of staggering genius. the BFG. Love non fiction about travel or history.

Bernal Heights over Twin Peaks.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Spaceballs. Anchorman. Caddy shack.
Six things I could never do without
Exercising outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the world a better place. How to fund all my hobbies. How to be mindful in stressful times. How to process trauma. How to perform my job better. How I am going to try out to be an NFL kicker. How am I going to win the lottery. How to live my life to the fullest.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends, sleeping to wake up early to surf or go on an adventure, BBQ's or dinner parties. watching netflix, resolving conflict and solving problems before 8 pm, art shows and concerts, exploring this awesome city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I came close to death hitchhiking in costa rica by myself when I was 15 years old. I got a ride in the back of a gravel truck, at night, on a mountain road with a driver who was drunk and only had one eye.

When I first got onto okcupid my best friend created my whole profile because I got out of a long distance relationship.

I just recently changed my profile.
You should message me if
You think conversations about ideas are better than conversations about people which are better than conversations about things.
The two of us