tall_traveler
35 Shoreditch, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tall_traveler
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
* I'm poly-amorous, specifically looking for non-monogamous relationships at the moment.

* I'm not normal, and enjoy being different than most people out there. I've had vibrantly colored hair for the past few years, and enjoy wearing skirts occasionally.

* I'm very involved in the burning man scene. I can talk your ear off about the benefits of decommodification, leave no trace, gifting economy, etc... I love the amazing community of people that these events build.

* I'm extremely easy going. I very rarely get upset or mad. I try to go with the flow, and take things for what they are. I live simply and happily.

* My family and friends are super important to me. I'll do anything for them. I know people in most cities around the world, which makes traveling very easy.

* I really enjoy meeting new people. Especially people that are different than myself. I like learning about their experiences and hearing about places they have been.

* I like music and dancing. Electronic music is by far my favorite genre, but I'm willing to listen to anything. I find dancing to be a great stress reliever.

* Board games are fun. Current favorite is Dominion. I also enjoy crossword puzzles, but generally need some help with them.

* I generally try to spend as much time outdoors as possible. Mostly walking around exploring the city or camping in the wilderness.
What I’m doing with my life
Just got to London. Working remotely for a company in Austin, TX by day, and exploring the city by night.
I’m really good at
* finding beauty in everything around me.

Lately I've been very interested in the movement of large flocks of birds. Each bird is flying alone, but together all the birds move a single organism, flowing through the air.

* cooking

* handyman stuff, like building furniture or fixing electronics

* finding amazing clothing at thrift shops

* napping, cuddling, making out
The first things people usually notice about me
I have fabulous legs
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Hitch-hikers guide to the Galaxy
Enders Game
Cats Cradle

Lately I've been mostly reading non-fiction stuff dealing with the intersection of art, nature, math and computers, like:

The fractal geometry of nature
The nature of code
A touch of code

Movies:
Shawshank Redemption
American Beauty
Wall•E
Run Lola Run
The Matrix
Avatar
Star Wars IV-VI
Donnie Darko

Music:
Chemical Brothers
Beck
Various DJs: Cassy, Heidi, Eats Everything, Kill Frenzy, Goldie, Blondish

Food:
Sushi
Vietnamese
Italian
Mexican
BBQ
* I'm a great cook, and can make many good meals on my own.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and Companionship
Music
Art
Fresh local food
Warm weather (or lots of blankets)
Bunny love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places I want to visit
Future relationships

how to build (sew) different inflatable structures
On a typical Friday night I am
going on an adventure
You should message me if
you know a great thrift shop in town i should check out. Or some secret nature spot.

you want to learn about tantra

really, you should just message me! I love when women take the first step.

I'd prefer to meet people in person and not just online, as you get a much better feel for a someone that way. It is important to see if there is any "spark" early in the relationship.
More