taramuse
64 Fairfax, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
taramuse
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a creative person, who likes to do many things, especially teaching and doing art or design projects. I'm interested in good food and wine, art, modern design, and music of course (I'm a musician), making things, and working in the garden when time allows. I'm trying to balance my interests and projects with more relaxation, so I'm working less, and will cut back a lot more this coming year. Love both the country and the city, travel and just hanging out at home.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been teaching for quite a long time now - love it - but maybe want to cut back a bit so I can do all the other creative things I want to work on: printmaking, furniture building, gardening. Just took a sabbatical and traveled to Australia and Southeast Asia.
The first things people usually notice about me
Used to be my really long hair, but now it's SO much shorter!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Can't wait for "The Hour" (BBC) to start up again. I'm more of an indie film person, not so much interested in the big blockbuster stuff, except I did recently go see new James Bond film. But I'm pretty flexible - just don't like graphically violent stuff or horror films. I like to cook and bake things, but now that I live alone I don't do as much of it. I like a lot of different kinds of music; I've played a lot of classical and contemporary music (violin and viola) and done some improvising.
The six things I could never do without
chocolate
NPR
hot water
good sourdough bread
talking to my daughter
sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All sorts of stuff!
On a typical Friday night I am
Might be at a rehearsal or concert, or just chilling out at home.
More