tarheels75
40 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tarheels75
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am moved to New York City from Tampa, Florida in February 2015. I am looking forward to making new friends, exploring the city and having new adventures! :) So far, I am really enjoying the change of scenery. The cold weather? Not so much!

I'm a positive, friendly and upbeat person, which ensures that I'm usually having a pretty good day and I'm smiling. I'd also consider myself kind, thoughtful and caring, and would be quick to help a stranger in need or a close friend. I'm quick with a joke, but also a very good listener, and enjoy "being there" for my friends. I'm also a big music lover. And an excellent speller, for what it's worth. I'd like to challenge you to a game of Scrabble, in fact. Or Chutes n' Ladders, if you'd rather -- I'm easy like that. Up for last-minute quick adventures, but also enjoy planning extended trips. Carolina Grad and love Tar Heel Basketball. I enjoy NPR, Irish bars, live music, hiking mountains and trails, enjoying sunshine every chance I can and an occasional game of Pac-Man (someday I will win).
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my tennis game, mapping out travel plans for the coming year, reading good books, and making time for friends and family. And during the other 40 hours left in the week, I oversee online marketing efforts for a non-profit organization, and really enjoy what I do.
I’m really good at
Connecting people with common interests to each other.
Cracking jokes and making people laugh.
Cooking.
Thinking of fun and creative things to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, Jane Eyre, The-Art of Non-Conformity
Favorite movies: Memento, Lost in Translation, Cinema Paridiso
Favorite shows: Parks & Rec, The Office, Modern Family, Chopped
Favorite music/bands: Alison Krauss, Jonatha Brooke, Susan Tedeschi, Sting, Stevie Wonder, Sam Cooke, Jamie Cullum. I enjoy rock, pop, jazz, country, Americana, folk, and soul music.
Favorite food: Sushi, Italian, Mediterranean, delicious vegetarian food, juices
The six things I could never do without
My family.
My friends.
Music.
Sunshine.
Peanut butter.
Dark chocolate.
Frozen bananas.
Key lime pie.
Air conditioning.
fresh fruits and veggies, especially kale.
Air and water. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the world a better place, how to make a difference, and how to live a remarkable life and do what I'm passionate about every day. Yep, I'm a do-gooder.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out having dinner and drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still sleep with a stuffed animal. "Kokomo" enjoys sleeping on the right side of the bed.

This is the silliest thing I can think of that never comes up in regular conversation. You have permission to laugh now.
You should message me if
You are up for adventure.
You enjoy arts & culture.
You enjoy drinking full-bodied Cabernets (or just enjoy wine!)
You have a good heart and consider yourself a generous person.
You enjoy outdoor activities and enjoy biking, hiking, kayaking or exploring the great outdoors.
You like trying new restaurants and cuisines.
You love live music.
You want to connect with a real, genuine and down-to-earth person.
You appreciate being Jewish and are a nice Jewish boy.
More