40Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm newly single and looking around to see what's out there. I'd like to get to know some new people and that's why I'm here.
What I’m doing with my life
working a lot, while taking some classes. Some day I'll figure out "what I want to be when I grow up." However I might not. :-)
I’m really good at
conversation, making people laugh, cooking and relaxing
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
wow, I can't choose too many favorites because I like anything that is done well.
Six things I could never do without
Coffee is the first on the list. For both the fact that I love the taste and effect but also for the fact that I've been in the industry for the majority of my adult life. Here I've found and lost myself several times, co-workers have become friends and family and has kept a me safe, warm and happy and for that reason I could not do without coffee.

Food is second. Okay I know that without food I'd die and literally couldn't live with out it. What I more can't live without is the act of sharing food. I love to cook for people, have people cook for me, and also just sharing a meal with someone. It's been such a strong revelation in my life that this simple act is the most powerful connector to another person and I truly love it.

Wine/beer/liquor is third. At the risk of sounding like an alcoholic I do enjoy libations and everything around it. From wine and beer tasting to going out to a craft cocktail bar I really enjoy these activities with friends and of course with someone special.

Spirituality is fourth. I'd call myself a secular Buddhist/Taoist, but really I follow any teaching that brings me closer to people and to an over all sense of social justice. I do all I can in my life to live without judgement of other people realizing that all they are doing is living their truth as I live mine. I just want to relate to people as who they truly are and hope they want to do the same with me.

Music/Movies and that style of media is Fifth. What can I say, I have taken refuge in these two media outlets ever since I was little. I grew up in Alaska and was very isolated in many ways as a young queer. I still find a lot of comfort in movies and music. What kind you might ask? I like it all, well done, cheesy, every sort of genre you can think of as long as I get enjoyment out of it.

Hopefully you've made it this far.

My overall sense of self in this world and my place in it is sixth. Not sure this needs more explanation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
this moment and where it'll lead. That and superheros/super powers.
On a typical Friday night I am
taking it easy, spending time with friends or blessed alone time. I like going out from time to time with friends and every great once in awhile there's a bit of shenanigans that will go on. However more times than not I'm cuddled up with a movie or a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I admit nothing. Ask me a question and I'll answer it. Just remember that if you ask, I'll give you the answer even if you might not like what I say. More often than not you'll like it but just FYI.
You should message me if
you'd like.
The two of us