34Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a small town Upper-Midwestern (Michigan to be exact) boy that has been in Philly for the last 8 years and have adopted it as my home. I like to go out and paint the town any number of coordinating colors, but I'm just as happy sitting in with one or two people whose company I enjoy. I have a healthy unhealthy obsession with cycling, but I'm not a health nut in general. Spending time outdoors in any capacity is my favorite pastime, be it camping, sitting in a park, hiking, or walking around the city.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it/enjoying it. More practically speaking, I work a full time job that I don't dislike, but that I see mostly as a means to an end. I'm just completed my degree in social work right. Now, in my fervent pursuit of a life of poverty, I'm out there trying to be employed in the field.
I’m really good at
Procrastination, building campfires, making tacos, providing a Simpson's quote for any occasion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Catcher in the Rye, Lord of the Rings, Name of the Wind/Wise Man's Fear, Song of Ice and Fire.

TV/Movies: The Simpsons, The Wire, Breaking Bad, The Goonies, The Princess Bride, Lord of the Rings, Everything is Illuminated, The Big Lebowski, Taxi Driver, Harvey, Mr. Smith Goes to Washington.

Music: The Raconteurs, John Prine, The Hold Steady, The White Stripes, Lupe Fiasco, Johnny Cash, Bob Dylan, Pete Seeger, The Cool Kids, and classic rock, but it has to be in the summer, in a car, with all the windows rolled down.

Food: All Mexican food, Indian, Ethiopian, Italian, Thai, and just about anything else that works its way in front of me.
Six things I could never do without
My bike(s), my friends, my family, good food/beer, music, 72 degree days.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out drinking with a couple of friends, watching a movie, doing homework, going to bed so I can get up early for a long Saturday bike ride, reveling in my lack of responsibilities for the next 2 days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While this isn't exactly private once you meet me, I had bone cancer as a child and, as a result, I still have two legs, with the caveat being that one of them spends the evenings leaning up against my bedroom wall.
You should message me if
You're open minded, you like to talk, you're interesting, you think I might be interesting, you want to go have some food and/or drinks with someone new.
The two of us