teacherSPED
57 Crescent City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
teacherSPED
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 51 years young, a special education teacher, and mother of two adopted children (grown). I have a Masters Degree in Geology and I value my education. I live near the mountains, oceans and redwood trees. I love animals. I'm open and outgoing. I love to travel.

What I’m doing with my life
I've been a teacher for 10 years and right now I'm back in school learning to teach students with disabilities. My 18 year old son is still at home, but he is easy to be around, a great kid. I spend a lot of time at home, but when I do get out, I love to travel and spend time in nature.
I’m really good at
Budget traveling and meeting new people. I have a nice home and I garden.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm somewhat attractive and very outgoing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Catch 22
Movies - Titanic, Avatar
Music - I don't listen to music very much but when I do, its probably oldies, folk, or classical.
Food - I love everything, but right now my diet is very limited.
The six things I could never do without
My home, my children, my pets, nature, traveling, the river and ocean near my home.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now, my future and how I'm going to retire someday. I would really like to meet someone to share my retirement years with. I also have considered retiring in another country. Perhaps in Central America somewhere (I particularly love Panama, Guatemala or Costa Rica).
On a typical Friday night I am
At home or at a movie with my sister.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you later!
You should message me if
You're interested in meeting or would just like to talk.
More