29Baltimore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm living in Charles Village right now, and loving it! I'm a creative type at heart, so being in such a creative neighborhood is awesome. I still haven't been to the BMA though, so if you're interested in accompanying me, let me know!

I finally feel as though things are falling into place for me, and I'm excited to start meeting new people and possibly finding someone that can be more than a friend :).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a youth coordinator now, but deep down (and sort of in reality) I'm still a teacher, albeit not a traditional one. Teaching is pretty much the only thing I've ever wanted to do. I love it, and even on the rough days I look forward to work the next day. I have noticed far fewer rough days at my new job though!

Eventually I would like to try my hand at writing novels, but that's probably in the distant future. You can check out my blog though, I haven't had time to write in a while, but it should give you a better feel for who I am. www.changingthebeat.blogspot.com

I'm an artist of sorts as well, and run a fairly profitable side business. Check it out: Facebook.com/btraverswordart.

As far as what I look for in a guy, I really appreciate a man who knows what he wants in life and is going for it. I've had plenty of experience with guys with no motivation, so that's definitely not something I want to try again.

I'm more liberal than not, but I strive to have an open mind above all.

Mostly, I don't ask for much, just someone who will treat me well and make an effort to get along with my crazy/wonderful family.
I’m really good at
Teaching, pretty handwriting, sarcasm, conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my outgoing personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't even know where to start with books, I read almost constantly, all sorts of things.

I love movies, especially comic book movies and yes, harry potter. I'd love to find someone who likes to go to the movies!

Thanks to Netflix I'm constantly watching different tv show seasons, and since I like to have it on for white noise while I work, I go through a lot!! As for shows currently on, I watch the Vampire Diaries (yes, it's true), and The Following (which is creepily fascinating).

I like most kinds of music except heavy metal and screamo.

I love food, and I'm almost always willing to try new things!! I'm a good cook, and I like to make dinner for people.
Six things I could never do without
In no particular order...

My friends
My cat Jack
My family
My cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my life is going, when I can get to Europe next, trying to find someone to road trip with me...etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
I've recently lost some weight, and am still working on losing more. Fridays I usually hit the gym. Then if it's Orioles season I'm usually trying to get to the game, or if it's not, going out or maybe just hanging at home trying new recipes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually a pretty decent rapper. The kids love it!
You should message me if
You're interested in maybe finding something real, and not if you just want to mess around...those days are definitely behind me.
The two of us