34Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
There has to be some sort of sound coming from my car speakers while I drive (go on, admit it, it's weird driving in silence). If I am not climbing, running or doing work on my house, then I am probably working on lesson plans in a coffee shop and working at a high schoolers (it takes up a surprising amount of time).

I'd rather be biking to most places - unless it's really far or really wet out. I'm happiest if I'm currently ripping through a book, cooking extra food so I can bring it in for lunch, biking from place to place and just hanging out. I am very close to all family members, I'm the oldest of many cousins. Ultimately, I lead a full and happy life and things just do not upset me. It's not worth getting angry, sad, or hurt over spilled... Milk?

I love projects and philadelphia sports, love the outdoors and my new puppy named Ivy... There's of course more, but that's just a bit about me. I'd love to share more and learn about you!
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally: Working in public education; this year as a program and partnership coordinator at a new school. I'll be back in the classroom soon enough I hope. (love everything about teaching and learning)

When I'm not doing something school related I'll be out catching a sports game, exercising (probably climbing) or working on my house/at home. Like I said earlier: I live a very full life.
I’m really good at
Learning new things and asking a ton of questions - beyond that. Being happy and excited.

Oh, I like DIY projects - not sure if I'm good at em though :)
The first things people usually notice about me
How excited and positive I am
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Old man and the sea; diamond age, snow crash, anything by Locke or Hume; anything teaching related (sorry but not sorry - I'm kinda a nerd!)

I have trouble committing these days to anything that take more than 45 minutes to watch unless it's sports. I'm not opposed to movies and shows... but haven't really watched anything of note.
Friday night lights, big lebowski, Tommy Boy, The Departed, American Hist. X (anything with Edward Norton JR. in it actually)

LOVE the Wire

I'll listen to anything, these days it's been Pearl Jam, Smashing Pumpkins, Reggae mixed with Girl Talk - if I'm working I but on something more ambient.

Food is good - I'll eat it all and go on weird challenges to make things interesting: last one was gluten free. Just cause I wanted to know what it was like. (definitely worthwhile!)
Six things I could never do without
There isn't much I need besides the essentials; I've recently gone to $1 taco night and am realizing that what I need is completely relative. Some basic needs are as follows: Questions with multiple answers; value sets and a creative spark.

$1 tacos are pretty neat though.
On a typical Friday night I am
slowing down after a great week of teaching and learning. Activities vary due to the type of week I've had.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Some things are best not left written.

I practice doing the Elvis 'curled lip' growing up and sometimes I'll do it in the mirror to prove to myself I still 'got it'.
You should message me if
You're good with dogs
You value your independence and personal life
You like taking the initiative and speaking for yourself.
You understand the logical fallacy and humor of this sentence: if you are omni-potent, can you create a stone that you cannot lift?
The two of us