32 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Although I'm a bay area native, I moved back here from Milwaukee after living in the Mid-west for 6 years. I have to say, it's great to be home! I'm a homebody, truth be told.

I'm an easygoing guy and people tell me I'm very comfortable to be around. I might seem a bit reserved at first, but if you hang around me long enough, I'll keep you in stitches! I also consider myself a conversationalist and love a good engage discussion over coffee.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a behavior analyst working primarily in a specialty practice for OCD and related disorders. I also maintain a small independent practice working with children with Autism Spectrum Disorder or other behavioral challenges and their families.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music (Some favorites and some random stuff I like): My Bloody Valentine, The Replacements, The Stone Roses, Dinosaur Jr., Bruce Springsteen, The Hold Steady, Boards of Canada, New Order, Counting Crows, Toad the Wet Sprocket, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, REM, Smashing Pumpkins, Alanis Morissette

TV shows: Curb your enthusiasm, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Office, Seinfeld, South Park

Some favorite movies: Lost in Translation, Zoolander, and Friday Night Lights.

Books: TLOR trilogy & C.S. Lewis' Space trilogy. Anything by Dostoevsky.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually keeping things pretty low key on Friday nights so this will just be my pass time blurb. My biggest pass time is music. I love listening, and also play the guitar. Most of my taste is in the indie variety (80's 90's, 00's). Love discovering new music and rediscovering old flames. I try to see live shows whenever I can and would love to meet someone who could join me on these outings. Other than that, I try to stay in shape and love being outdoors. It would be great to find a girl who could join me on runs and hold her own as well!
You should message me if
The things I look for in a woman are a level head and a pretty smile. Someone who has a good sense of who they are and is comfortable in her own skin. I'm a sucker for a girl with a sharp wit and sense of sarcasm (playful, not biting). She should be a good conversationalist. A critical, but open mind is a turn on. Being too opinionated and emphasizing volume in conversation over thoughtful dialog is a turn off. I'm hoping to meet a woman who likes to go out and have a good time, but is comfortable being alone and in small groups as well.

If this sounds like you, I'd love to chat so we can get to know each other a bit.

Thanks for stopping by!