27San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 23 year-old college student working hard on figuring myself out. My life in the past couple of years has been one massive upheaval after another. I'm finally in a place where I can settle down a bit and start focusing once again on making something of myself. But I'm still taking everything in stride and rolling with whatever comes my way. I operate under the theory that if I do my best to stay positive and believe everything will work out in the end, then it probably will.
What I’m doing with my life
After a year and half long hiatus I'm going to back to City College, hopefully with a little bit more focus than I've had in the past, and a better idea of where I want to go with my education. I'm more determined than ever to make the best out of life. My favorite things to do hobby-wise are improv (haven't done it in a while, but I'm hoping to get back on the horse as soon as possible) and anything involving animals. Especially dogs and various sea creatures. My interests otherwise are pretty varied and change/evolve quite often.
I’m really good at
Being obnoxious. And funny, and sarcastic and intelligent. Usually all at the same time, but not always. Someone once told me that I reminded him of Kathy Griffin. This pretty much made my life. I also like to think that I've mastered the art of spontaneity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly don't know. I've never bothered to ask anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I adore reading and do it often, but when people ask me what my favorite books are I can never come up with any titles. I'll read just about anything, though.

TV: I'm fairly easy to please in terms of TV for the most part, but my favorites currently are The Walking Dead, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Louie, The Soup, Project Runway and any of the competition shows on Food Network. I also like watching old game shows.

Movies: This list could go on forever so I'll just say that my favorite genres are comedies (so long as they're at least somewhat intelligently written), action/fantasy/superhero/sci-fi nerd movies, feel good mushy crap, and dramas.

Music: My music taste is eclectic and changes all the time. I listen to whatever sounds good to me. I've never met anyone whose music taste didn't overlap with mine at least a little.

Food: I love Asian food, especially Japanese (more than just sushi) and Vietnamese, as well as Mexican and Italian. And Southern/Creole cuisine. I also love trying new things whenever possible.
Six things I could never do without
Some form of the internet
Getting enough sleep
My cat
Nail polish
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. Pretty much any time I'm alone or not actively engaged in conversation you can safely assume I'm a billion miles away lost in thought.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably sitting at home like the homebody I am, doing something crafty or watching a movie. I also like low-key nights out at bars or restaurants or bookstores or...whatever, really. I'm just not into clubbing at all, and can only handle the occasional wild party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate Bohemian Rhapsody. Like, with a fiery passion. I like Queen, but that damn overplayed song...ugh.
You should message me if
You have a well-groomed beard, you have a brain, you have more to say to me than "girl, u lookin' fine," you don't take things too seriously.
The two of us