tenderfootoby
23 Henrico, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tenderfootoby
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Ty. I'm a fun-loving guy who's just looking for some diverse friends. I'm short, only 5'7", 137lbs. I have long brown hair. I play sports a lot and I have a very toned body, although not very big. Working out is kind of a big deal for me. I try to keep myself in very fit shape and I believe that to serve the Lord, you have to be prepared mentally and physically to go ANYWHERE. Up the highest mountain or in the deepest valley. I am a HUGE music fan and I play keyboard, drums and a little bass and guitar. I really want to be a part of a big worship team someday and a youth pastor. I'm 20 and I'm not looking for anybody under 18 (sorry girls). I am a romantic... I was on here to find a girl, but I just recently started seeing someone.. If I had to describe my personality, I would say that I am very book smart. I am intelligent, I have an idea of what I want. I refuse to settle for anything less than God's best for me. . I don't drink, smoke or do dope, nor will I ever.. As I said before, being a Christian is a necessity. Non-negotiable. I live out in the country where there are just about a billion starts every night. I love to lay on the hood of my car and just stare at the stars. I love to cuddle and I am very tenderhearted and caring, and willing to talk with pretty much anyone. :) If you wanna know anymore, just message me!!!! :) I love dogs and most animals. Girls, something you must know is that I do put God FIRST in my life. Hands down, no questions asked. He guides each and every decision I make and He hasn't steered me wrong so far!
What I’m doing with my life
Hey, so I love to travel. It's one of my favorite things to do. For the past six months I have been with an organization called YWAM (Youth With a Mission) that teaches and equips young people to share the Gospel and take it to the nations. After three months in Richmond, VA I traveled to Brasil for two months and fell in love with foreign cultures. period! I am back in Richmond now studying now for a psychology and athletic training degree, with a minor in Christian counseling or youth ministry. (I have a HUGE heart for youth in today's culture) At the moment, being a typical blue collar worker not working anywhere special that's going to be a career job by any means.
I’m really good at
listening to people, listening to music, watching movies, playing music, and public speaking
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably either my hair, my blue eyes or my ability to talk in public
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Ted Dekker or Frank Peretti. The Chronicles of Narnia and Harry Potter
Movies: The Avengers, Iron Man series, X-Men movies, Letters To God, Courageous, Facing the Giants.
Shows: Don't watch a whole lot of those.
Music: GIANT music lover! Brian "Head" Welch, Skillet, Thousand Foot Krutch, Maroon 5, Andy Mineo, Lecrae, Elevation Woship, Jesus Culture, Hillsong, For Today, The Piano Guys, Swedish House Mafia Chris Tomlin, Matthew West, Newsong, Kutless, Switchfoot, Jeremy Camp, Pillar, Disciple, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
The six things I could never do without
God, parents, friends, music, water and my Bible!! :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ministry, College, future and life choices
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably either working or hanging out with a friend or two
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Why don't you ask me, since putting it on for everyone to see wouldn't make it much of a private matter, now would it? :P
You should message me if
You are looking for a good friend to talk to who will be honest with you! :)
More