34Gainesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 30 year old college student. I am very simple and easy to please. I'm versatile; be it a black-tie affair, or beer and a barbecue, I'm up for anything. I prefer the simple things in life, like a nice, serene walk with my dog, Reese. (My special Someone must love animals.)
I'm looking for a woman who is anything but typical. I'm kind of amazing. You should be too.

The pros:
* I'm a very passionate and caring person.
*I love long walks with my pets, Reese and the newest addition to my pack, Lilly Maddison.
* I love road trips.
* I'm an anachronism in this day and age, the last of a dying breed: a gentleman.
* I have feminist leanings. Call me crazy, but I have this wacky idea that women are people, too, and should have the only say in what happens to their bodies.
* Sex is nice, I'm not going to lie, but it's not very high on my priorities. If it happens, great, but it's only going to happen with the person who is worth it.
* I'm confident without being cocky. I know who I am, and what I want. More importantly, I know how to get it.
* I am a very understanding and compassionate person.
*I don't care about material or physical. Everything withers, everything fades. What matters in life is who we are and what we do with the precious little time we have.

The cons:
* I don't get along with zealots.
* I have no patience for Catholics.
* I don't care for apathy, either.
* I am a passionate person. I have strong political beliefs.
* For the vapid, I'm short.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently attending college, and trying to pursue volunteer opportunities with the Peace corps. I want to volunteer in southeast Asia teaching English. I've been really lucky in life, and I want a chance to give something back.
I’m really good at
Why not ask me and find out?
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, my smile, my charming demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
If one were to describe my tastes in one word, it would be eclectic. I have a wide variety of interests.

I'm a total bibliophile. I read anything and everything that catches my attention. I particularly love ancient history and some fantasy. I read everything from Shakespeare to Lovecraft, and everything in between.

There are far too many musicians for me to name, and really, do you really want to read such an exhaustive list? A couple of my favorites are Blue October and Tool. Music is a very spiritual experience for me. It allows us to connect to the divine. My special someone would feel similarly.

I'm a sucker for romantic movies, if done well. I love comedy, documentaries, educational programs as well.
Six things I could never do without
My dogs
My family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Injustice, and how apathy has brought America to where we are. How we can improve the lives of the ones around us.
History: if you don't know where you've been, how can you know where you are going?
How we have unlimited access to information at the tips of our fingers, but squander it on fb, celebrities, and porn.
On a typical Friday night I am
Studying or having a drink with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to learn how to dance.
I have a phobia of clowns and spiders.
You should message me if
If you want a real man.
If you like quiet nights in with board games and a movie.
If you are looking for someone unique.
If you are looking for adventure.
If you want someone who will have your back, regardless.
If you want a good man I'm your life.

The funniest bad pick up line I've ever heard was "are you sure you aren't an alien? Cause you just abducted my heart. "
The two of us