53Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have lived in Atlanta since 1991 and have been a nanny the whole time I have lived here. I also have a side jewelry consultant business since about 1992. I worked part-time at a diamond showroom at the Americasmart for about 12 years and used that knowledge to help people buy beautiful jewelry. I play tennis in two
ALTA leagues, women's doubles and mixed doubles. I have made some of my best friends since joining ATLA in Spring 2006. I come from a strong family background. I grew up in Andalusia, Alabama with my two loving parents and the best sister a girl could have. Unfortunately I lost by mother to Parkinson's disease in Feb. 2009, and my beloved sister to Melanoma stage 4 in Dec. 2010. My father has since remarried to a wonderful woman and I am still close to my 2 nephews and my brother-in-law.
I’m really good at
Taking care of children, helping people find the perfect piece of jewelry, listening to my friends, being open minded about most things, playing tennis (meaning I love to play, not sure how good I am at it), keeping in touch with family and friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
This I can't answer, you will have to ask my friends when you meet them or make your own first impressions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a avid reader, ,mostly what people would call beach trash, but I am a sucker for a happy ending. Love movies, adventure, action, romantic comedies, not big into horror, but love a good suspense thriller. Big Harry Potter fan, brings out the kid in me. Love to go to shows if I can, love mostly popular music, rock and country. Just like
to listen to something good, not into rap. Love to eat good food, like American, Mexican, Italian, not into to seafood (I know, tell me
what I am missing).
Six things I could never do without
My family, friends, my cell phone, my televison/DVR, and computer and my fan. Will explain all when we meet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am to have had the family and friends in my life. They have gotten me thru a lot in my life and for the most part I am one of the luckiest people to have so much love in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night for me. Sometimes I am working, sometimes I am having dinner with friends, and sometimes I am just relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have great examples of wonderful relationships in my life. My parents had a loving marriage for 52 years and my sister and her husband had one for 25 years, before they were taken from us. I want to find that kind of relationship with the right person, and am willing to put the work into making that happen. Hopefully not to heavy, but hey they asked and you will find that I am a very open person. I think you have to be in order to find the right one.
You should message me if
You are a single man, honest, trustworthy, attractive, funny, open, has a steady job and likes to communicate, and the icing on the cake would be if you like tennis.
The two of us