tennisvolley
67 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tennisvolley
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am retired Library Media Specialist from Connecticut and Georgia. I have been teaching and coaching tennis for 40 years at the high school and recreational levels as well as serious players. I am going to teach tennis full time as I am well - connected with players on the professional tennis tour. I am loyal, sincere, kind, reflective, religious, athletic, educated, open minded, and sometimes quiet although I often start a conversation with a stranger. I have two sisters. I am very fit and active for my age as I get exercise every day in the gym or fitness center. I follow politics to be well informed although I am an independent voter. I read many books and am technologically savvy because I like to learn anything. Also, I like to travel a lot. I take one day at a time. I am very family oriented and would date anyone of any age, religion, and race as I feel that the soul is the most important aspect of any person. I am a moral person. I especially enjoy meeting people from other countries as my tennis teaching has given me the opportunity and experience to teach children and adolescents especially from Asia. I also like other sports such as football, basketball, and baseball. I run on the treadmill every two days to condition my body for tennis. I run six miles every two days and lift light weights to tone my tennis muscles. I am very strong even though my body does not look strong. I am not intending or trying to impress anyone. Sometimes, I am direct and at other times, I am cautious. I like to listen to people and help them as this is an extension of my thirty years of teaching as a Library Media Specialist at the elementary, middle, and high school level. I enjoy learning from other people as well as to be non - judgmental as possible because there are two sides of any issue of situation. I like dogs but not cats. I like to eat but watch my diet and learn new foods such as my best friend's wife has taught me how to cook Arabic food that is very tasty. I like to go to the movies, dancing, restaurant, sports events, and theatre. I like music from the 60's to the present time as well as classical music. I like to hike, jog, and gets lots of exercise so that I have a balanced life between reading and exercise. I prefer but not limited to foreign ladies. I prefer women from 33 years old to 52 years old. As a former teacher, I am flexible, appreciative, and always look at the cup as " Half full". I look at a person' s strengths rather than their weakness even though I always try to improve upon my weaknesses or areas of improvement. I like the beach a lot and warm weather as well as enjoy the four seasons. I travel a lot such as going to an International Tennis Teachers Conference in Hilton Head, South Carolina in February, 2011 to meet my friends, learn new tennis instructional techniques, and play tennis. I would like to learn how to play golf but unable to find time. I also have a degree in Special Education.
What I’m doing with my life
I am undergoing a refinement of lifestyles and interests pertaining to tennis, eating, how to think, and reading especially since I took early retirement from teaching. Now, I will be teaching and coaching tennis full time after 40 years of tennis on a mostly part time basis starting at age 16. I am reading about three books at the same time, studying foods, sleep habits, psychology, politics, faith,and many things. I am preparing for travel to Asia where tennis is exploding especially in China.
I’m really good at
Being sincere
Keeping secrets from people who tell me things
starting and maintaining a conversation
playing and teaching tennis
listening
kindness
The first things people usually notice about me
my blue eyes
my athletic build
my thighs
my smile
my openness
how quickly that I walk
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The World Is Flat by Thomas Friedman; all books by Robert Ludlum which are spy books; Jack Higgins books which are spy; children and teenage reading; The Bible;

movies: Titanic, The Ten Commandments; Forrest Gump; Gran Torino;

food: Asian; Moslem; seafood, salads;

All kinds of music except for rap or any music that contains vile language.
The six things I could never do without
1.) tennis
2.) travel
3.) going to church
4.) without a family
5.) sex
6.) going to learn new things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I am going to do tomorrow, my life especially my blessings as well as challenges.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the fitness center or teaching tennis, or playing tennis
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have watched porn
You should message me if
If you are want more information about me or to have a blind date or to phone me as I have a cell phone.
More