42Louisville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Teri. I'm 42 years old, a single mother of 2 teenage girls - 16 and 17 - and I'm an RN.

I'm chilled, fun and social. I do get jazzed up about a lot of things and I like to be active and move myself. Most of all am always hungry for a deep conversation, even a heated up one. I prefer being straight and open, occasionally with the cost of diplomacy.

I am not much into a standard 9-5 lifestyle because I work as a 12 hour shift nurse, 7a - 7p. I like to be connected to nature, live according to its pace, and according to its rules. I'm dreaming of living in the countryside one day. Home grown food, bare feet and a hammock...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm raising my girls the best I can; working and living, teaching and promoting healthy choices.

In my freetime I love keeping myself in shape by running, dancing, climbing, going to the gym, swimming, and biking on a regular basis.

Apart from that I enjoy traveling, writing, avoiding consumption in general, being a part time activist, chilling in the woods, eating bananas...
I’m really good at
making cappuccinos and smoothies at home, talking to strangers, planning travels, teaching, day dreaming, living without spending, nutrition stuff, my job...
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe it's the nonstop talking, or the sparkling eyes and never ending sarcasm, be it with new people or old friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It tends to be either about running, nursing, political history, sociology or anthropology.

Similar applies for films. Some point making realism. Some art. Stuff you can find at a film festival. Something with prisoners, nuns, gangstas or immigrants...

Reggae, Classic Rock, Jazz/Blues.... If it's danceable I am up to almost anything other than metal, rap or over played radio hits.

Bananas, dates, mangoes, khakis, carambolas and dill. Monkey food. Preferably fresh fruit or maybe some curry. Organic, healthy, spicy and made from scratch.
Six things I could never do without
music, bananas, sweating, cuddling, animals, adrenaline...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about what is going to happen 5 minutes from now. I don't know, but I try not to think too much about what happened 5 minutes ago, unless it's great then I'll try to recreate it if I can.
On a typical Friday night I am
Anything as typical as any other day. Preferably chilling in good company, be it friends, music, food or a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
And how is that supposed to be private then... I'll "admit" to anything, but it's not like I'm just going to randomly offer some of these things up.
You should message me if
you have something to say, you wanna chat or hang out, you're just awesome.
The two of us