testinwaters310
46 Fresno, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
testinwaters310
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, my name is Michael. I am from Hawaii originally but also lived in California for many years. My family was very large (7) older sisters and 1 younger brother. Ethnically my father was portugues/hawaiian and my mother irish/norwegian. I must have got ALL of my genes from mom because I am very albino. *_* I have curly red/blond hair, blue eyes, am tall (6'2"). I work as an insurance claims adjuster. It's a very busy demanding job and sometimes I have to chase storms and travel. I love the outdoors, camping, hiking, backpacking. I also love to play board games and collect "antique" games as a kind of hobby.
What I’m doing with my life
Uh Living It...DUH!
I’m really good at
Navigating in the wilderness, board games, cards, hiking, listening, laughing, basketball, dancing, surfing, reading, being a friend, creative writing, enjoying nature, putting people at ease, resolving complex issues, kissing, hugging, sex.
The first things people usually notice about me
That my eye color actually changes (without contacts) from blue in summer to green/hazel in winter. Also, if I sport a beard, sideburns, or mustache (all pretty rare for me) they are BRIGHT BLAZING red.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Things that have interested me in the past/hobbies:
(1) Surfing
(2) White Crane Martial Arts
(3) Anime.Manga
(4) Sci-Fi/Fantasy
(5) Backpacking/Hiking/Camping
(6) Scuba Diving
(7) Basketball-played & coached
(8) Flea Markets/Farmers Markets
(9) Antique Shopping
(10) Reading-both trashy stuff and heady/intellectual tomes
(11) Psychology-got my degree (BA)
(12) Physical Education-got my degree (MA)
(13) Business-Got my degree (MBA)-currently running small one now
(14) Board/Card Games-collecting and playing
(15) History-avid reader and buff
(16) Swimming
(17) Seafood-eating & cooking
(18) Art/Museums
(19) Dancing-Salsa
(20) Animals-except sharks...don't like them....and have scar to prove it!
The six things I could never do without
(1) My little kitty cat
(2) The outdoors
(3) Seafood
(4) The ocean
(5) My friends & Family
(6) Good Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people on okcupid feel the need to "prove" in gigantic essays how "hip" and "intellectual" and different they are in order to try and attract someone. I find myself interested more in profiles where the person writes very little so I can find out about them slowly (and hopefully in person) over time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Driving to the bay area. I live in Central Valley but since most of my friends are still in bay area I hang out there on weekends.
You should message me if
you are anybody! I love people....
More