thatbklyngirl
52Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
thatbklyngirl
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a generally happy person; I enjoy my friends, family and work. I'm surrounded by fantastic people, both by choice and by sheer luck. I do improv and I write, and these things are time-consuming. But I know how to make time for a relationship.
Animals: yes
Outdoors: yes
Couch +TV nights: sure
Parties, dancing, karaoke: yes
Stupid stuff/important stuff heated discussions: yes.
Current president: no.

If we think we might like each other, let's meet up for a drink or coffee or whatever, vs. prolonged texting. Cool?
What I’m doing with my life
Recently - especially in the last year- I've put a lot more time into getting my creative juices going: Mostly improv comedy and writing. I have a secret wish to be a backup dancer. And/or singer.
I’m really good at
grammar; heightening bits; getting you to sing in the car with me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm friendly and kinda boisterous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Changes all the time. Let's talk about this when we meet!
Six things I could never do without
Animals I can cuddle
Passport
Participation in comedy
Great blankets
The beach
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the current political climate, unfortunately. I've never been a political person, but the current state of our democracy has me anxious and frightened. I consider myself quite open, but if you still back our president after all he's already done, we might have a difficult time getting along.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home or out having drinks or at the gym or catching a show or performing in a show or at the movies...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dunno. I don't like this one. I'll admit most things, really.
You should message me if
You wanna hang the hell out!
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion