28Prince George, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
OK... how to summarize myself? Well I guess I should start with who I am. I guess the most accurate way to describe myself is quietly confident, at first people think I am very shy and reserved but once I open up you will come to realize that I am fairly confident and comfortable in my own skin.

I come from a small town of approximately 70,000 people, because of this I tend to shy away from the club/bar scene. I am far more comfortable outdoors playing a sport, fishing, or at my local archery range. I am also equally comfortable spending a night indoors with a good movie/game (board or video game) and good company.

For work I am a Freight Conductor for CN Rail. I work outdoors with my hands and I would not change that for the world, I could not work behind a desk or in an office building, it runs in the family. I'm not 100% convinced it's what I want to do with the rest of my life but I do truly enjoy it.

When I'm not working and have some alone time I enjoy the activities I mentioned above as well as Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Hiking, Bike Riding, Bowling, Pool, Golf, among others.
What I’m doing with my life
Playing with trains for CN. I'm a qualified conductor working graveyards at the moment, doesn't leave much time for living.

I just bought a house so thats a thing. Apparently I'm the youngest person in my family, going back 3 generations, to own a house.
I’m really good at
Being completely oblivious when a woman is interested in me lol, on a more serious note I like to think I'm good at seeing the silver lining in most situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height (6'5") after which they probably notice how shy I tend to be around new people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Wilbur Smith, anything educational and a little offbeat.

TV: hockey, House, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Big bang Theory.

Movies: I tend to enjoy action and comedies the most. But other than horror movies I'm pretty easy to get along with movie wise.

Music: I have a slightly eclectic taste in music, I like Classic Rock, Grunge Rock, and Nu Metal. I also enjoy Classical/Epic music. Some... well I suppose its hip hop... such as Mike Shinoda's Fort Minor project, some Eminem (mostly for what hes saying). I also like some blues/southern rock such as Fogerty/CCR, and ZZ Top.

Food: Oh food, you double edged sword you... I like food, and I'm lucky that I'm a big guy because I eat a lot of it. I like most types of food including some ethnic foods, not huge on Indian food or Sushi. I love Chinese, Greek, Italian, and French food. Also a big fan of North American favorites such as pizza and hot dogs, in general if you put it in front of me I will at least try it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where we stand in the grand scheme of things and what changes will happen to our world in my lifetime and beyond. When my parents were born space exploration was in its infancy. Today, with enough money its a tourist attraction! Lol.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, watching a movie or TV relaxing, not a big party person but for a special occasion I have been known to hit the liquor a bit :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had a rough time in high school and it taught me the importance of surrounding yourself with good hearted and loyal people.
You should message me if
You are looking for a real relationship with an easy going yet motivated and goal oriented individual.
The two of us