thatonelbguy
28 Palm Springs, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
thatonelbguy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Maverick. I'm an easy-going, level-headed guy living in Palm Springs. I have the luxury of balance, going full force with work and taking the time for a little R&R in my gay-friendly, nature-loving resort town. I am a product of being raised by my grandparents. They taught me about peace and acceptance having survived the brutalities of war. My parents worked very hard to raise me and my two siblings. They maneuvered through an unfamiliar system and all so they could put us through college. I love them for always nurturing the passion in me to help others. It was because of this that I continued into graduate school to become a speech-language pathologist.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in private practice as well as serve as a consultant for one of my local school districts. I love therapy with the little ones, especially my 0-3 year population.

In the evenings I work in home health doing home visits to conduct evaluations and therapy for patients with traumatic brain injury/stroke. I love seeing patients regain the ability to speak with their loved ones. Witnessing them say, "I love you" after not being able to due to a stroke is worth more than the paycheck.

On my downtime, I love going out for dinner (even if it is in the middle of the work week). I have a small intimate group of friends that love to go stargazing up in Joshua Tree. Hiking and pizza are inseparable musts when we get to do this.

I also enjoy going out to lounges, enjoying some wine, and people watching. Since moving back after my 8 year stint of living in OC, I am glad to report that Palm Springs has developed its fair share of nightlife and catering to a younger crowd. When something new pops up I am one of the firsts to check it out.

When at home I love to read. I am very in tuned spiritually so most evenings I'm meditating myself to sleep. I have this thing for candles and tea. Sound relaxing?
I’m really good at
I'm really good at seeing the good in people. I see people for their strengths rather than their weaknesses.

I'm also pretty good at learning new languages. Having been raised around three has helped with this. On and off, I practice Spanish, Mandarin, and Farsi. Living in OC and LA can explain this!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
📖 The Perks of Being a Wallflower
🎥 A Separation
📺 American Horror Story
🎼 Aquilo
🍛 Pancakes, cold-pressed juices, sushi

OTHERS
The six things I could never do without
1. alarm clock
2. smart phone
3. contacts/eye glasses
4. showers
5. reading material e.g., journal articles
6. love-r
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Space, languages, food, self-improvement.
On a typical Friday night I am
Forcing myself to get out of bed, throw some pants on, and mingle with men to catch a date (not very successful, though *sigh*.
You should message me if
_________________________.
More