29 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Work in progress...
What I’m doing with my life
Currently an investment banking analyst in communications, media and entertainment (yes, yes, don't judge me for it); definitely a love/hate relationship and not necessarily a long-term path, but still enjoying its moments
The first things people usually notice about me
Nice quiet Asian girl... until 3 months later
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Possibly too many to list, but current obsession include:

TV: Sherlock, Downton Abbey, Firefly
Movie: this might require further thought...
Music: The Black Keys, Elizabeth and the Catapult, Florence and the Machine, Sodagreen, cheesy a cappella performances
Food: Greek, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Shanghainese, Turkish
The six things I could never do without
- My best friends and family, of course, who embrace my ridiculousness and are equally quirky themselves
- Passport, I have a bit of a wanderlust to random ends of the world, but still a work in progress
- Music & headphone, kind of a daily addiction, to the extent that I am often amazed at how the street sounds without them
- Good coffee / espresso / tea, nothing like them to start the morning or brighten a dreadful day
- Comfortable shoes, I'm fond of walking - what is this 4-inch heel nonsense?
- Imagination, yes I ran out of material things to list... but seriously, life / society would be so boring without it
On a typical Friday night I am
grabbing dinner/drinks with friends, catching a late night movie showing, struggling to do mental math after shutting down work mode at 6:00 p.m.; try to squeeze in concerts / live performances / theaters every now and then
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lip-sync to my playlist on the street when I think no one is around