thebusfromspeed
37 Palatine, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
thebusfromspeed
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a father to two great kiddos (8 and 6) and while I do not seem them all the time, I am still active in their lives. I am divorced, but I am amicable with my ex; there is no drama to worry about.

I have been called a smart-ass more than a few times...so be prepared for that.

I love sports. Love all the major sports (Bulls, Hawks, Bears, Sox)...Cubs and Packers fans are welcome as well, I just realize at this point that we cannot all be perfect, so I'll accept you for who you are.

I also like getting lost, taking day trips, and people watching.
What I’m doing with my life
I love my job and it has recently given me an opportunity to grow as a person. I am not a gym rat, but I do practice a combo of eating right and working out...most of the time
I’m really good at
-Watching YouTube videos to learn how to fix/improve things.

-Watching YouTube, in general.

-I also make a pretty good mix CD...yes mix CDs...I am old school

-Remembering both random and useless facts!

Things not so good at, but love:
-Play Guitar: but I really only know like half of about 10 songs, so if would like to be serenaded with a medley of songs, I am your guy.

-Karaoke: yep I said that... I have the voice of a Siren

-Golf: it's a great combo of beautiful scenery, drinking, frustration, and success, all in one half day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The following are a few favorites:

TV:
-Archer,-Mad Men,-Breaking Bad,-Arrested Development
-The League, -Friday Night Lights -Chuck -Game of Thrones -Silicon Valley

Books:
Getting back into reading...I'm taking recommendations!

Music:

Long story short, I'm a music nerd. Love finding new ( or old) songs or albums to listen to.

Food:
-Pizza - Its perfect and uses all four food groups, and it has been known to increase your lifespan by *50 years!

*= actual lifespan or health benefits are subject to change

-Bacon - does this really need an explanation?
-Sushi - I can never get enough of it.
-Outside of that, I am pretty open to trying all kinds of food. Vegetarian? Vegan? I'm down to try it.
The six things I could never do without
-My kiddos
-Electricity
-Air
-Laughter
-The weekend
-Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I wonder how OkCupid can come to the conclusion that someone who has an enemy rating of over 25% is considered a top match. Me thinks they are trying to whip up some drama.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding from the work week or enjoying time with my kids.
You should message me if
...you want someone awesome in your life
More