theflowerking
34 Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
theflowerking
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Pragmatic yet secretly quixotic. Verbose yet struggling to find the right words.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Cheltenham about nine months ago to take up a position as a Consultant Engineer. Prior to that my life was academia, which entailed a lot of travelling and upheaval (including 15 months in the US and 20 months in Greece).

I have settled in nicely here and I am rediscovering hobbies and how to make the most out of my weekends!
The first things people usually notice about me
long hair, rimless glasses and geeky t-shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I have always found it difficult to unwind with a book. I occasionally read sci-fi or non-fiction books but it is rather seldom.

Movies: I plead absolute ignorance on this subject. Growing up, I always spent my money on CDs and I haven't been to the cinema since I was 17. Instead, I enjoy documentaries, comedy and non-standard sports on TV.

Music: Instrumental rock and progressive rock. In addition: gothic rock, hard rock, black metal, fusion, trad. jazz and blues, djent.

Food: All! Indian is a particular favourite.
The six things I could never do without
Internet
Sleep
Sunshine
Family
Bunnies
Kittens
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work and how my career will progress.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays are typically spent unwinding from the week at work, most probably watching Twitch.

On Saturday nights I typically play board games and/or computer games.
You should message me if
you want to!

With that said, if you have kids (even if they are grown up) or otherwise would like to start a family, then we are sadly not best suited.

Ideally, it would be awesome if you are in-and-around Cheltenham (or within a sensible commute). However, if that spark is potentially there, then being further afield is not a showstopper.
More