thehowie
51 New Haven, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
thehowie
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a teacher/doctor and enjoy my work. I have two daughters that are my highest priority and greatest love; but I only spend part-time with them and have time and love available for someone else. I enjoy being with friends, movies, good and bad TV, and visits to Costco.
What I’m doing with my life
I love my job and no longer feel any pressure to advance my own career. I spend one weekend each month and occasional longer stretches with my daughters (including their efforts to find me a husband). I also share space with three guinea pigs, who are very much open to me dating.
I’m really good at
Helping others; being the voice of reason for anyone who asks... I am particularly good with corporate finance but also back rubs.
The first things people usually notice about me
My shiny head?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love most HBO series (The Wire, The Sopranos, Boardwalk Empire).
Don't read books...
Love going to children's movies with my daughters; but miss action/adventure, chick-flick, and mob-movies..
Love all kinds of food.
The six things I could never do without
Beyond food, water, shelter, and my family?
1. Fruit
2. Raisin Bran
3. My DVR
4. My iPhone
5. My Costco membership
6. My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether the Euro is sustainable....
On a typical Friday night I am
Working in the hospital....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have rarely dated since my older daughter was born 10 years ago; and didn't even date that much during the 13 years before that (and when i came out in 1990).
You should message me if
you want to know more....there is soooo much more....
More