themaynevent
28 Darien, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
themaynevent
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I think my childhood is officially over. I mean, once you actually want and need a power drill, its downhill from there. And guess what? I recently just got a power drill...

With that being said, I do like to still have fun. I am very sociable and enjoy everyday interactions with my friends, family and coworkers. I am the type of person who sees potential in everything. I see the glass as half full rather than half empty. I love learning and trying new things.

I consider myself to be pretty responsible. In October of 2011, I moved out of my parents house and got my own house which has made me infinitely times more responsible than when I was living with my folks.

I have always had a thing for dogs. I currently have a 6 year old American Cocker Spaniel named Wrigley. She is pretty awesome. I have been debating recently about getting another dog but I am not 100% committed yet. In the future though, I really want to get a red or grey Siberian Husky pup or a yellow Labrador pup.

In the past, I have often been asked what I am looking for on this site. Well, my parents have been happily married for over 28 years. I want exactly what they have. After 28 years, they are perfectly happy with one another.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a wonderful career as a web designer and programmer. While juggling work, I am almost finished with my masters degree in information systems management. I cannot even image my life without school and homework. It is going to be even more amazing once I finish up this degree!

In my free time in the summer and spring, I really enjoy going on bike rides with my Harley. During the winter, I occasionally like to build snow forts.. and of course go sledding.

One thing that my friends and I enjoy doing is going to different baseball stadiums around the country. During the summer of 2012, we took a road trip out east and went to Boston, Philadelphia, and Washington D.C. I think our next road trip will be out west and see all the California stadiums!
I’m really good at
Telling corny jokes such as: why do cows wear bells? Umm, because their horns don't work, duh!

I am also pretty decent at do-it-yourself projects and building things. I recently took a few shelving units from IKEA and some clothes rods from Home Depot and made my own custom walking closet design.

I'd like to say I am a softball superstar but that would just be a lie. I am an average player but still thoroughly enjoy playing. I have a team with a bunch coworkers and every spring/summer we fight to not have the worst record in the league :D
The first things people usually notice about me
I've noticed that recently that more and more people will comment about my beard. Usually people have positive comments but occasionally I will get someone who jokes around with me about it, which is totally ok.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a pretty big fan of good TV shows so I can chat with my coworkers during coffee breaks about theories, WTF moments, etc. Some of my favorite TV shows are:
The League, Orange is the New Black, Revolution, Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, The Walking Dead, and Always Sunny

Like a lot of people, my music taste varies widely. I can pretty much listen to anything. When trying to sleep, I have occasionally thrown on some classical music to help me fall asleep since it is so calming. Some of my favorite artists are:
Killswitch Engage, Credence Clearwater Revival, Lynyrd Skynyrd, ZZ Top, Eminem, Tech N9ne, 2 Chainz, and Flux Pavilion

Being a sports fan born and raised in Chicagoland is great because we have the best teams around (in my opinion of course). I love the Bears, Cubs, Hawks and Bulls. I don't hate the White Sox, I just prefer the Cubbies. I do, however, hate the Packers :)
The six things I could never do without
Netflix - I don't have cable so Netflix keeps me entertained
My dog - She keeps me sane when I am home alone, plus she is my best friend!
Cheese - I cannot image a world without string cheese, can you?
Slippers - What can I say? My feet get cold easily
Xbox - Its my DVD player and also lets me blast fools in Call of Duty
Headphones - I can listen to my music with as much bass as I want without disrupting others
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Outer space and how uncomprehendingly HUGE it is. Something about astrology has always interested me. I also think about when I will get promoted at work and where I will be, professionally and personally, in 5 years.

Oh, and of course I spend a lot of time thinking about which came first, the chicken or the egg?
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a few drinks with my friends and singing karaoke. My go to songs are 'Fight For Your Right (to party)', 'Piano Man', 'All I Can Do Is Write It In A Song' and 'Bad Moon Rising'. I am always welcome to suggestions for new songs to try!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I count stairs when I climb up or go down them. In case you were wondering (which I know you were) I have 13 stairs in my house and there are 20 stairs at my job.
You should message me if
You would like to be my baseball-stadium-traveling-partner... or just a plain-ole traveling partner.

If you enjoy discussing/talking about shows as much as watching them. Feel free to bounce some of your thoughts and theories off me in the shows you are interested in!
More