themood11
45 North Attleboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
themood11
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would like to say that I live a life of balance. But, that would be a lie. Like many, work is an integral part of my day. My life has been one of many paths traveled. My twenties was one where I was trying to figure out where I was headed professionally. My thirties saw professional highs and lows. Now, in my mid forties, I'm back on my feet again and realizing that I have spent most of my time focusing on work, and not enough time on my personal life. But, I intend to shift that back into balance where I can enjoy many of the things I like to do. Whether that is hanging out with my friends, bowing on Thursday nights in a league, catching a show, start traveling more, work on small projects around the house or just spending time with my family. And, I'm always open to try new activities, although it may take some convincing as long as it doesn't have anything to do with heights!

A few years ago, I had an opportunity to travel to Italy where I spent 10 day in Rome with family. I fully intend to go back there, maybe next year. There are many other places I want to see, both domestically and over seas. But, in the mean time, I will continue to work on my house. I have plenty of projects to do around the house, which is about 130 years old.

I am looking for a confident woman who can keep me on my toes and push me when I need a nudge. She shares my sarcastic nature, have her own unique wit, and would be up for good conversation, whether we're talking sports, politics, or travel plans. Bonus points if you like to cook as much as I do...maybe take a cooking class together?
What I’m doing with my life
Long hours at work during the week. Working with a personal trainer once a week. Working on my house.
I’m really good at
cooking; being a smart a$$...
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told that I am intimidating. Not a good thing at all, by-the-way!!! I'm quiet. But, if someone has the nerve to talk to me, I would hope that they would find that I am a warm and kind person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a wide range of interests when it comes to music, movies and books...far too many to list, so I'll just summarize them.

Music: I like everything from classical to heavy metal, with some exceptions like most country, top 40, dance/tecno, and most rap (except old school rap).

Movies: I'm an action/comedy guy...but I'll watch anything really. TV - Thank god for TiVo so that I can watch all of my shows..lol...no reality TV please..

Books: Recently I've been reading computer books for work...boring/dry reads. Although, I will read almost anything...Classics like Shakespeare to Poe to modern day works like Harry Potter & Lord of the Rings to Tom Clancy's books to reading a book called Naked Economics, just to name a few....I downloaded The Art of War on my iPhone...just curious to see how it can apply to the real world of business.

As for food....I am a foodie!! I like to try/eat different things. I am willing to try new things in the kitchen by experimenting with new recipes.
The six things I could never do without
family
friends
car
education
computer
iphone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Time to start getting back into shape...
On a typical Friday night I am
I am either home relaxing after a long day, reading or meeting friends for drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, so I have nothing to hide...but you have to get to know me to find out.
You should message me if
If you find something of interest within my profile, and you are curious...say "hi"
More