theophelia_k
63 Belvedere Tiburon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
theophelia_k
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Toronto, Canada. Lived abroad for many years as a young professional, expanding family retail business in Israel. Live in Toronto and San Francisco, with family and friends in both locations.
Love traveling, 'super' athletic (according to my sister-in-law), love to cook & garden, adore being a mother to two handsome sons, can't live without my loving family and friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Started non-profit in 2007 for high risk youth - developing educational workshops on essential social and emotional skills to help them better navigate daily challenges.
Started philanthropy in Africa - Rwanda, Uganda and Nigeria and now programs are available in select locations in Canada and States.
I’m really good at
taking one day at a time, enjoying life, cooking, teaching, mentoring, travel, skiing (water & snow) hiking, decorating, innovating.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue/green eyes. dark long hair, feminine, kind character
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Thinking Fast and Slow, Daniel Kahneman
The Wise Heart, Jack Kornfield
Sarah's Keys
Jack Johnson
Adele
Black-eyed Peas
Dave Mathews
oldies but goodies
ColdPlay
The six things I could never do without
water & shelter
my 2 children
my family
my long-time friends
enough money to live comfortably
a life without nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
well-being and happiness for my children and family
Advocating Mindfulness and Social and Emotional Learning in mainstream education.
Social Justice
My next great adventure
On a typical Friday night I am
enjoying dinner with family/friends
having meaningful dining room conversations
catching a movie
resting
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
nothing private on a public website...thank you!
You should message me if
you feel intuitive and we have something in common
More