therealgunk
31 Fort Lauderdale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
therealgunk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see. I work full time as well as go to school full time. I was doing non-profit work for a while working on instituting mandatory GMO labeling. I miss the work as I'm pretty passionate about the issue. Alas, I'm at a point in life where it isn't feasible. I don't eat meat. I ride a bike everywhere to reduce my carbon footprint. I am spiritual, take that how you want it to mean. My friends tell me I am a hippie, but who knows. I used to live a pretty crazy life but now I enjoy the simpler things.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out how to retire in the next 10 years. There is a remote mountain somewhere that needs a cabin built on it by me. The mountain asked me to start the project in ten years.
I’m really good at
Cooking. I have been cooking professionally most of my life. I am trying to get out of the business now so that I will still enjoy cooking as I grow old.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes? My tattoos? I am not really sure. This is something that doesn't usually come up in conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I will read just about anything but I enjoy social commentary books more than anything. By social commentary books I mean books such as 1984 by George Orwell or Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. I love cult movies such as The Big Lebowski. Music is my world and I listen to anything that makes me feel something.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Good Friends
3. Coffee
4. My Bicycle
5. Stimulating Conversation
6. Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why our world is so messed up and how we can change it.

What my cabin is going to look like.

Why science and religion hate each other so much.

What the world will look like 100 years from now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at work. If not I'm at home expanding my mind.
More