30 Wahpeton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I don't give a fuck if you use your/you're or their/there in the proper context or not.

honestly, i really just want to meet folks who want to doubledutch with me...but also if you want to avoid large urban areas, do sober things, help me work on my spanish, have land i could come help out on, or horses i could hang out with...

i know that my reliance on dumpstered food is a reliance on capitalism but dang trader joes throws away some tasty treats.

id rather be called crazy and hangin out with a bunch of weirdos any day...the queer kind..duh
What I’m doing with my life
living as off the grid as you can in west oakland/books by candlelight...trying to be content with the fact that i never really have any idea what im doing with my life....attempting to find a place to call home. dreamin of small town livin'. working at an after-school program and digging in dirt with kids, constant projects around the house, drinking/spilling coffee while walking my dog, trying to go on more adventures out of the city, writing letters and making embroideries, squat shacks and gardens, learning how to sail, traveling, surrounding myself with rad productive friends
I’m really good at
being way too fucking awkward sometimes and learning to embrace it.
The first things people usually notice about me
who cares what a bunch of assholes think
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
bell hooks, borderlands, tom spanbauer, dorothy allison, octavia butler, golden compass, the revolution starts at home. zines. doris!!
nature documentaries.
old timey shit, cheesy pop punk, jordaan mason and the horse museum, nina simone, hurray for the riff raff, rvivr, queercore, pretty girls make graves, hip hop, sludgy doomy witchy stuff, groke, bands that arent full of shitty bros.
food that i can grow.
The six things I could never do without
zeus dog
care packages
doris zines
bad ass folks i can call my friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where the hell i want to live and how to go about building real communities that dont rely on the police or other systems of oppression. effective accountability and transformative justice. nonmonogamous relationships. privilege. dogs. scams. how to stay sane living in cities and escaping into woods. the importance of staying in touch with friends. how to get free coffee. consent. gentrification. mental health and figuring out ways to not let pain and anger consume me and stop me from doing rad shit like smashing patriarchy!. cultural appropriation. moving to the carolinas.collecting maple syrup, building a tiny home, and raising goats. pizza!
On a typical Friday night I am
i dont really have a concept of weekends v. weekdays anymore. probably reading, hanging out with dogs, sewing, riding my bicycle, drinking cofee, exploring rofftops, roamin around lookin for trouble, and still sneaking into hotel pools...ya know things id be doing on any given day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i once got hit by a car on my bike because i was checking my okc..
You should message me if
if you want to help build a treehouse or have cheesy pop punk sing-a-longs. if you want to teach each other new skills.