45Auckland, New Zealand
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from England and have lived in NZ for 13 years, so I have a typically English sense of humour which at times does not go down well. I have all of my own hair and almost all of my own teeth. I'm tidy, which is now referred to as OCD, but I'm really just tidy and I'm more of an active relaxer than a couch potato.
More of a jeans/shorts, trainers/flip flops and tee shirt kind of chap than dapper, but I can sharpen up if the occasion requires.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, looking after my two daughters, or preparing for their arrival, working some more and then trying to fit in some exercise, not drink too often and eat a little healthier.
Arranging for someone to do the odd jobs that need doing around my house that I don't have the time, ability or inclination to do.
Planning the next holidays and activities with the kids.
I’m really good at
Foot massages and pottering about
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair it would seem.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Much more into music and movies than TV or books.

My tastes are quite broad but all time favourite bands/musicians would include The Doors, The Clash, The Stone Roses, Happy Mondays, Stevie Wonder, Roy Ayres and Dusty Springfield. And Movie wise I find Martin Scorsese, The Coen Brothers, Alfred Hitchcock, Stanley Kubrick, Mike Leigh and Ken Loach almost always at least enjoyable.

I like most food but particularly Thai, Indian, Italian and good old English cooking (shepherds pie, toad in the hole, stew, Sunday roast, you get the picture)
Six things I could never do without
I probably could do without them all, but these are the things that make my world go round on good or bad days!
A cup or two of Earl Grey in bed in the morning
Proper Marmite on toast
Football (playing more than watching)
My beautiful daughters
Good food, wine & beer
Vinyl (records that is)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What needs to be done, and what I'd like to do. I'm quite organised which is just as well as I have to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
In Autumn/Winter at home making sure the kids and I are fed, watered and in bed early ready for sport the following day. The reality is I can't watch or play sport with a hangover any more so don't try.
In the Spring and Summer as much or as little as possible.
Saturdays nights and occasional Sunday evenings seem to be when I am typically socialising these days and if it involves good mates, good wine or beer and good food I'm quite happy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no tattoos or piercings
You should message me if
You'd like to meet up, chat, get to know one another and see where it goes.
The two of us