thetvcameraguy
32 Gainesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
thetvcameraguy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work as a photographer at a TV news station in town. I love my job, and I'm passionate about it. I'm 29 years old. I've had a few relationships but nothing terribly serious. I'm at a point in my life where I'm over the games and the drama. I just want to meet a nice girl who wants to do the same things I do -- things like staying in and watching a movie, mini road trips and photography.
What I’m doing with my life
I plan on one day having the freedom to create and direct my own feature films, but in the meantime I have a full time job covering all the various "filmable" aspects of the goings on in the town I live in. If there's a car crash or a fire, I'm there with my camera. My job keeps me busy, so I need someone else who is independent enough.
I’m really good at
Talking. I enjoy meeting new people and getting to know my friends better. I'm kind of a photo geek -- in the sense that the technical aspects of the profession fascinate me a little. If you know what aperture and ISO are, we'll probably get along splendidly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a laid back guy. I smile and laugh a lot. I like to joke around, not to be too cliche' about it, but life is too short too be worried about insignificant things like how my hair looks (which works for me 'cause I lost all mine).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I'm a big David McCullough fan. I love history books.
Movies - too many to count and/or name....
TV shows - Duck Dynasty, Longmire, college football
Food - I'll eat anything once but I love Mexican and Italian food. Oh, and goat cheese.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. My camera
4. My phone
5. College football
6. Refreshments
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work. That's why I'm on this piece. I need to think about work less.
On a typical Friday night I am
When I'm not working, I'm usually hanging out with friends. That either entails trips downtown or staying in watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to be shy around people at first.
You should message me if
Any of my mindless rambling sparks you in one way or another.
More