think3mm
49 Providence, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
think3mm
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally a country scamp from Northern New England, I've spent the majority of my life exiled in the magnificent Boston area, daily longer in (artsy) Providence, the scamp always under the surface. Shall I elaborate? Well...not really enough space to head that down that path I'd say (though many try).

I like getting outside when possible; sometimes it's not as frequently as I'd like, with work and other responsibilities (life) intervening. When I can't drive 3-4 hours north, I'll enjoy the various trails/woods/beaches/lakes right here in RI (East Bay Bike Path, Rome Point, Arcadia, etc.).
What I’m doing with my life
Working towards semi-retirement within several years. In the mean time, I try to learn Spanish and a few words in Mandarin, travel, read, write, and exercise via walking, hiking, biking, skiing, or running.
I’m really good at
Making things work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I remind them of someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A sampling...
Books: Confederacy of Dunces, WMNF Guide, Playboy's Book of Humor and Satire, How to Win Friends and Influence People, The Shannara trilogy
Movies: Full Metal Jacket, Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Caddy Shack, The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly, The Matrix
Shows: Mythbusters, The Trailer Park Boys, Arrested Development, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Anthony Bourdain
Music: Radiohead, The Beatles, Pink Floyd, The Dead, Talking Heads
Food: Vietnamese, Korean, Sichuanese, Cantonese, Taiwanese, Japanese, Thai, French, Italian, Spanish, North Indian, South Indian, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Jewish, etc., etc
The six things I could never do without
Okay, I'll play along:
Love
Lake swimming

Wow. Never's a long time. I give up.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get out from behind a desk.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never officially completed high school.
More