this_guy_here59
57 Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
this_guy_here59
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a "one woman" man, looking to meet someone who can make me laugh, think and give us the chance to enrich each others' lives.

When I was young, I hoped I'd grow older. Now that I'm 57, I'm willing to let that process go forward just a little more slowly.

(Note - I don't have the "meet me" option. Please send a short message, instead!)

I've never seen a pack of wolves, but I've used a deck of cards.
I'm naturally bald. I never lost my hair - it must have just relocated to someone more interesting.
My humor is a little on the dry side, even during summer thunderstorms.

I enjoy digital photography, movies, dining out, going to the gym, reading, walking, trivia, darts, 'net surfing, some TV, and listening to music (live, or from my Spotify playlists.) Just started meditation, and it is amazing: peace and balance.

I'm part of a trivia team that plays once or twice a week - it's fun, and I'm amazed at how much incredibly useless stuff we remember. We go to the same spot, regularly, and it is a lot like "Cheers" - almost everyone knows us and we know them!

Family is important to me. For over twelve years, I've shared a home with my younger sister and two nephews. Seeing teenagers grow up is, to say the least, entertaining. They are good kids, and sometimes I see a bit of me in the way they act. I think that's cool. Echo and Kuro, our cats, are like most cats - really in charge of everything except paying bills. Most of my family has relocated to the 813 area code from points north. We can actually have Thanksgiving at the same table at the same time.

Photography near water is a big thing for me, and I enjoy it whether it's along the beach, by a pier, on a riverbank or by a lake. Much of this, I am sure, comes from my landlocked youth in Central Pennsylvania. The largest body of water in my hometown was our basement, when it flooded. (Yes, watching the fireplace logs floating by the Washer/Dryer was great entertainment. We should have sold tickets to the neighbors.)

Also follow the Bucs, Lightning and Rays. When I grew up in central PA, I grew up beside Penn State's main campus in University Park. So, I had a great chance to watch and appreciate a great variety of sports ranging from basketball to gymnastics to volleyball to football.

I am passionate about music. When I started in radio in the late 70s in my hometown, I had the chance to take requests and play songs not even in our format, if they sounded ok. Especially on the many overnight shifts I worked back then. In the 80s, I worked some part time overnight radio in Tampa. Chances are if you were asleep, I was the one you weren't listening to.

In that time, I got to learn a lot about what we now call "Classic Rock." 60s, 70s and 80s are my favorites.

Live music, especially acoustic, is always fun.

There's a lot of this country I haven't seen, yet. Time to do so!
My dream would be to drive along the Pacific Coast highway, stopping every now and then for pictures of the ocean.

And, if a friendly dolphin, seal or killer whale would be willing to take pictures of me, I'd be fine with that as long as I can get my camera back.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in Business Development, Playing Trivia, Reading, and thinking of places in the US I'd like to visit. First stop - Pacific Coast Highway.
I’m really good at
Conversation, Making others laugh. Seems like I can think of offbeat one liners at the most unexpected times.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor. That I'm very calm and even tempered. I am a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: "Summer of 27, " "1632 Series," "Band of Brothers," and just about anything Ed McBain ever wrote.
Movies: "Back to the Future," "Inherit the Wind," "Hoosiers,"
"Plan 9 from Outer Space," "The Man Who Shot Liberty Valence."
Shows: "House of Cards," "Cheers," "Hell of Wheels," "Murdoch Mysteries," and "Star Trek: The Next Generation."
Music: "Classic" Rock from the 60s, 70s and 80s.
Food: A variety of options, there.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, Family, Our cats, Music, Photography, Time to Daydream
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can make the most of the next 25-30 years and make them the best of my life.
You should message me if
You have interest, or just want to see if your message button is still working.
More