threadedwit
44 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
threadedwit
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Heh ;) http://www.tickld.com/x/a-presentation-on-why-you-should-let-me-touch-your-butt

(disclaimer... I'm not on here looking to give butt rubs, but I did find it funny enough to elicit smiles)

http://elitedaily.com/dating/find-yourself-a-weirdo/1052393/

Fuck Yes or No (let's live by this): http://markmanson.net/fuck-yes#.xmjyly:Me8d

Sooo, first off - amazing kisser, good snuggler, very obedient and such an adorable face... and that's just my dog!

I actually do have a pretty cool dog named Hogan who helps keep me sane on stressful work days, is my favorite hiking buddy, and is currently snuggled up on the couch with his head and paw on my leg. (He's in one of the pictures) He's also actually the official office dog at my firm. He has terminal cancer right now so we are making great memories together.

I appreciate art, music, nature, active lifestyles, cooking, laughing and playing, and diversity in opinion, culture and ideas. I'm a terrible sleeper but a good cuddler (until I get too hot and push you to the other side of the bed)

For going out, I prefer somewhere outside but yes to random dive bars over the hype of Belltown-club style places.

In random order, some things I like (but not all-inclusive):
hiking
backpacking
biking
kayaking around Seattle
art and art events
live music
creativity and creative people
sensuality
smart people
world music
staying healthy
mountain tops
ice cold glacier lakes after a hot hike to get there
picking wild huckleberries in the alpine wilderness areas and putting them on some good vanilla ice cream later that night
giving strong massages
camp fires
cutting new trails in the wilderness
dreaming of places to travel to
snowshoeing cross country skiing
skiing and snowboarding

Confident, fun people are a turn on; just healthy and fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Finding the fun in it.
I’m really good at
Cleaning toilets and making smores. Generally not at the same time.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dog... well that's if he's with me. The second? I don't know, my smile? My eyes? Or maybe my third nipple... hmmm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movie is Hangover, so much music and so much food; Indian, Thai? I'm so confused!
The six things I could never do without
Hogan my dog
Fun and laughter
Technology (unfortunately)
The mountains and water

I guess we could all really do without many things but we just wouldn't lead the life we currently lead then would we?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work. Fun. The mess on my desk. The dust and fur bunnies that seemingly copulate every night on my floors.
The past.
The present.
The ...
Why I don't ever develop one of my artistic interests more.

How I can make more of an impact; learn to cook better; make more money; travel; and in general, have fun.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling at home with Hogan, out on an adventure around town, running Discovery Park in the lighter months of spring, summer and fall, or in the mountains heading home from a mountain adventure, or occasionally out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Uh, if it was "private" then I'm not willing to admit it. Who wrote this question??
You should message me if
If you've read this and you like what I've written - I'm pretty much an open book so ask what you like.

I honestly feel the best fit for me is a mentally healthy mountain/adventure leaning person.

I'm not too serious about being serious but I'm serious about finding someone that I absolutely love being around - I figure everything else will line up as it should. Ideally she would have long-term potential, but I'm not looking to throw a proof of purchase on anything right away.

If I ask you out for coffee, a walk or something, it's because I'm interested in seeing if we click. I know from experience that the back and forth of emails, text and phone calls can be misleading so I'd rather just see if we can click in person. If we don't work out during that, no biggy... we move on.
More