sweetsmartkind
60 Bellevue, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sweetsmartkind
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an exciting, thoughtful, warm, caring, capable, intelligent, independent, funny, insightful, creative, open-minded woman. Born and raised in San Francisco, went to college in L.A. and Berkeley, and graduated from UofOregon. Worldly, wise and fulll of passion. I've seen a fair bit of the world and am always up for another adventure!
What I’m doing with my life
finding new ways to make the most of it!
I’m really good at
Conversation: the humorous kind among others. Trying new things, meeting new people. Appreciating the positive, and exploring different answers to thorny questions. Resilience. Getting to the heart of the matter. Making yummy things to eat and drink. Going with the flow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
*BOOKS*: The Goldfinch, How to get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia, Gone with the Wind, In Cold Blood, Freakonomics, Working, A Year in Provence, Into Thin Air, Angela's Ashes, The Grapes of Wrath, great kids' books

*MOVIES*: Chef, anything Hitchcock, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Kung Fu Panda, The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile, classic film noir, anything Tyler Perry, All About Eve, The Godfather Trilogy, Scarface, anything Coen Bros. & lots more

*TV*: Dateline, SYTYCD, Last comic Standing, Top Chef, all the RH's, Frontline, POV, 48HRs, Shark Tank, recent Fargo TV series was riveting...

*MUSIC*: Ella Fitzgerald, Bonnie Raitt, Boswell Sisters, Gillian Welch, Nancy Griffin, traditional old-time, traditional celtic, Balkan folk, Dolores Keane, Django Reinhardt, Al Petteway, french cafe accordion, classic Broadway musicals

*OTHER MEDIA*: NPR, Google News, KBCS, Snap Judgment, Storybook Theater, New Yorker, Cooks Illustrated, parentmap.com

*FOOD*: Asian fusion, Italian, BBQ, diner, french pastry & bread, soup, salad, things made using great quality ingredients
The six things I could never do without
1. physical and verbal affection
2. hope
3. friends and family
4. music
5. natural light
6. laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
travel plans, how to best prepare my kids for their lives as adults, improving what I do and who I am, interpersonal interactions, home & garden, current top priorities, how to make a success of this online dating process!
On a typical Friday night I am
doing whatever I feel like doing: the kids are with their dad most Friday nights!
You should message me if
• you'd like to meet over a glass of wine instead of coffee, AND
• you like sharing your travel experiences, or what your next trip could look like, and/or
• you love doing anything on, in or near the water, and/or
• books and music are among your favorite pursuits, AND
• you are confident, smart and funny! AND
• you like my profile and would like to know more...
More