56 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm comfortable in my life, having navigating some very challenging and unexpected turns in the past several years. I am settled in my career and enjoy my work but it is not the basis of my identity. I am a parent of 2 wonderful teenage boys (young men) and feel most grateful for that opportunity. In relationships I believe in honestly and direct communication -- in my experience this is the way to have fun and become intimate, and these are my goals. I'm looking to explore connections, openness, respect, and importantly, fun! I am devoted to fitness and healthy living and want to meet a woman who also prioritizes her body and being in good shape. I am a spiritual person and practice meditation and other forms of mindfulness. I find this in the outdoors, hiking, running, and visiting the coastline or beach. My heart has a lot of compassion to be tapped by the right woman.
What I’m doing with my life
Being grateful for each day/moment. Lots of self-care opens space to connect with others.
I’m really good at
honesty/openness, talking about my feelings, being punctual, keeping my word
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I am very direct and open, maybe my blue eyes? And people always comment on my dog who accompanies me on frequent walks, he's very cute.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot, New York Times, New Yorker New Republic, Economist. Recent books: The Art of Fielding, The Road, Sabbath's Theater, Telegraph Avenue. I am a good cook, like to grill and on special occasions break out some great recipes from my mother and grandmother that live on! lately I have started following (belately, it seems) Breaking Bad. Recent good movies: Silver Linings Playbook, Blue Jasmine. Music: Green Day, Paul Simon, Eric Clapton, Springsteen, jazz, classical. Big sports fan, especially baseball.
The six things I could never do without
A dog.
Down time.
Working out.
Fulfilling work.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How great the next 20 years of my life are going to be (if I make them so!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Have a good meal maybe with some wine, watch a movie, decompress ...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really have no idea
You should message me if
You relate to what I wrote, live in the Bay Area (preferably East Bay), like my photos, and want to get to know me better.