55Rome, Italy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A bit difficult, as I feel I have lived many lives, all rich and all very different. I am essentially an explorer, who is conversely satisfied with the moment, and loves visceral experiences. Meaning, doing things which make my body and soul expand, such as jumping in ice water. Having grown up a mermaid in Brooklyn, as a way to escape from relative meannesses of all sorts, I've lived near waters all my life, and take every opportunity to be relatively weightless and horizontal. Intellectual curiosity, expression and a life filled with color, beauty, integrity and heart connections are what I aspire to daily. I have currently signed on to homeschool and travel the world with my 9 year old son. Hopefully, I will be near you, to provide each other the inspiration of kindred souls, and perhaps some version of physical intimacies, or at the least, a form of coziness.

I also have much schooling, training, travel, languages, and much more to learn and do... Training and practice, mainly in the fields of fine art, (painting and sculpture) art history, graphic arts, documentary filmmaking, radio journalism, anthropology, singing and dancing in the street, burning man O.G., humanitarian assistance, mom, friend, touch as language, various forms of spiritual practice, including sweat lodges, yoga teacher, and lately Jewish wisdom.

Adding this addendum to the Above: Our 14 months on the Big Island were deeply relaxing, healing, vibrant and full of the power of the four elements, as well as real and sensual love. I Then set off for finishing "the voyage"... traveling the world with my 10 year old son for 6 months, finishing off our 2 year voyage in Scotland. I now find myself at Findhorn, Scotland, in association with a lovely Spiritual Community by the sea. The geese are returning here from Greenland now, and as a micro-climate there are rainbows here too, bi- weekly. But mainly there are kind, engaged, intelligent and deeply aware people here. I am on my own now for a while and enjoying that too, as it has been a long time. I hope to use the time for reflection and purposeful work. And of course... I still like to play. My Partner in crime on the Big island last year, was a 27 year old beautiful Apache musician. We drank great coffee and read Marquez novels out loud every morning... and took baths together out doors every night under starlight. So If you are too busy in your life to realize there can be heaven on earth...don't write. And if we are not to meet, I hope you find someone who appreciates you as you are...
What I’m doing with my life
Not much, how bout you? ;)
Committed to spending a year with my son, to tell him all I know about the world, and teach him third grade; both American and IB curriculum. And to have fun doing it. After that, hope to write and illustrate a children's book of stories, based on all the stories I tell him. He think's I'm pretty good at it anyway.
I’m really good at
Improvising with the moment, and seeing all that resides within it.
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea. Don't care that much what people think of me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are the ones I find on other peoples shelves who are smarter than me, with the same interests.

World music which brings me to the place of origin.

Food which is fresh, and prepared with care. I lean towards colorful fruits and vegetables, and cant resist sushi.

Shows? Live music festivals which take over an entire town. Example: La Gomera , Valle Gran Rey in February.
Six things I could never do without
Contact lenses.
My passport.
Swiss army knife.
Plants, fresh air and a nearby body of water.
A vista grand enough to make me feel small, or rather appropriately proportionate.
Friends who appreciate silences as well as words.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What can I teach my son today. How can I move my body so it gets stronger and feels happier.
On a typical Friday night I am
I feel no difference between man delineated days. Time differs for me by the amount of direct sunlight, temperature, wind velocity, shape and altitude of clouds, color of the sky, fog or atmospheric haze, and phase of the moon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love many types of bodily sensations. and quiet intensity.
You should message me if
You find me intriguing.
The two of us