tillmidnight
57 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tillmidnight
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am very liberal when it comes to others, can be personally conservative or off the liberal deep end depending on the issues. Happy go lucky, wear my heart on my sleeve. I consider myself the scientist type yet my artistic endeavors have filled my life with artistic creations and many artistic friends . Acceptance and compassion are prime directives in my life and should be a part of my partner's life as well.

No children, other than my wonderful, sweet, Doberman mix who goes with me everywhere including work.

I own two businesses, one established for more years than I have been alive, another a fledgling tech company. I'm also a Director for a charitable non-profit restaurant that operates for a couple weeks every summer.

I am looking for a co-conspirator. A playful friend. A teammate. A partner. A trusted companion. An adventurer. A discoverer. Someone who will never stop reaching, learning, growing, and trying new things. Someone to share secrets with. Someone who is willing to laugh at me, with me, and to be laughed at. Someone who can be silly, but is still willing to talk in depth about the difficult issues and the great rewards of life and relationships. Someone who appreciates the connection between good health, and happiness. Someone who understands love is ultimately about care, and respect.
What I’m doing with my life
Small business owner, building my financial future, making sure my free time is used in the best ways possible. I love to read, ski, take motorcycle trips & road trips and I try to hit a few festivals every year as well. Hotel or bed and breakfast stay-cations are pretty cool too. And, I really love rain. Whether it's inside with a book and tea, or out for a hike in some good rain gear.
I’m really good at
Hammering, wrenching, creating, building, writing, spelling, cooking, fixing, playing, learning, relaxing, guitaring, flossing, vacationing, puttering, costuming, waiting, humoring, appreciating, wining(no whining!), napping, dining.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am often told I have great teeth, I smell nice, and I wear nice shoes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Princess Bride, Cook's Illustrated, currently loving Rebecca Goldstein's Incompleteness.

Movies: Amelie, The Princess Bride, Snatch, The Big Lebowski, Life is Beautiful (only the subtitled version!)

Music: I've been a guitarist and vocalist since early childhood in almost all genres. I still enjoy just about everything and love live music. In the car it's almost always audiobooks or podcasts, I will confess I am a Brene Brown junkie and love self improvement books and audio.

Foods: Well, I'm not overly fond of water chestnuts, liver or carrots and I can hide my kale in a smoothie. Everything else is awesome, and should be re experienced often.
The six things I could never do without
Music, toothbrush, books, hot showers, friends, family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Evidence based science and medicine, logical fallacies and the skeptic movement. Also, did the Professor and Ginger ever have sex? What about Gilligan and Mary Ann? What about Gilligan and the Professor? Was there coconut cream pie involved? Does my OkCupid match seem like *she* might like coconut cream pie?
On a typical Friday night I am
Most often studying, occasionally Netflix, otherwise spending it with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sappy movies will make me do the macho sniffle, cough and eye wipe.
You should message me if
...what you see in me seems interesting and you are looking for an intelligent mind, some silly play, and a true heart. Lets talk, maybe meet, you never know what might happen...
More