39 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ah, the quandry of self description - it's not what is, it's what I say is. How about some information instead?

serving size 170 lb (77 kg)
total calories 162304 | fat calories 103250
% daily value^* |
total fat 9 kg | 14504%
saturated fat 3 kg | 16465%
trans fat 45 g |
cholesterol 73 g | 24480%
sodium 439 g | 18304%
total carbohydrates 354 g | 118%
dietary fiber 0 g | 0%
sugar 341 g |
protein 18 kg | 36253%
vitamin A 1491% | vitamin C 1159%
calcium 1042% | iron 5835%
vitamin E 856% | thiamin 28755%
riboflavin 12766% | niacin 20799%
vitamin B6 15363% | vitamin B12 11282%
folate 711% | phosphorus 18258%
magnesium 4045% | zinc 13072%
*Percent daily values are based on a 2000 calorie diet
** All values based on "long pork" physiological model and Wolfram Alpha data. Actual values may vary.
What I’m doing with my life
Waiting out the whirlwind. Without fully realizing it, I committed myself to a crazy summer - I've got two jobs, a bunch of conventions to go to, and I'm helping run a motorcycle racing series. What the hell, past me? It's going to be a lot of fun, if I don't drive myself nuts.

After a few decades of various flavors of open relationships, I've realized that I'm most comfortable in situations that are fully poly and open. However, I don't want to short any of my current partners on the attention that they deserve, so my dance card is mostly full when it comes to serious commitments. I'm not rushing into anything new for now; friends are cherished, fun (in the bedroom and outside of it) is always welcome, but I'm letting whatever happens next evolve without expectations and without moving too quickly.

Queer is a pretty good word to describe what I am. I tend to be more attracted to folks on the feminine end of the gender spectrum, but not exclusively. Maybe...70-30, ish? I'm also for smashing the patriarchy and doing away with toxic masculinity, and I think social justice is a thing worth fighting for.

When I'm not working on code, I'm on a motorcycle, tinkering in the garage, or looking for something physical to do. Motorcycle riding and racing is what I love to do first and always. I like hiking, I love backpacking, I love road trips, I'll drive a hundred miles out of my way for hot springs and geothermal features. Snowboarding is my favorite New Thing of the moment, and mountain biking is a close second. I've also starting diving again now that I'm near water that's not frozen over in the winter, and have been interested in getting better at freediving / apnea diving.

I have a van. I have not yet lived in it down by the river, but that's a life goal. Over the past few years, I have become convinced that watching monitors and staying indoors 90% of the time is inferior to watching everything else and being outside. We'll see how it goes.

Oh, one last thing: I'm a furry, the fan-of-anthropomorphic-animals kind, not the hirsute kind. I really like performing in costume - it's liberating in ways I never expected - and I'm getting more skilled at making those costumes too. That's a pretty important piece of my personal puzzle (you read the username, right?), so if that's going to bother you, we're probably not going to click.
I’m really good at
not really being good, but making it work anyway.
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a bibliophile and love to read; I could go on and on about books. This favorites thing though, it's such an aggressively consumerist list. Why not your favorite places, your heroes, your favorite animal, and an unusual thing you've done? I think that'd be better. So, here's mine:

Places: Colorado, the southern Utah deserts and canyons, wherever the ocean meets the land, the Texas hill country west of Austin.

Heroes: Carl Sagan, Sylvia Earle, Richard Feynman, Stanislav Petrov, George Hayduke, Tim DeChristopher, Molly Ivins.

Favorite Animal: Wolves. No, coyotes. Maybe ravens.

Unusual things that I've done / have happened to me:
- Given CPR naked (it's not sexy, and it didn't work).
- Gotten fired by accident on April Fool's Day (the boss thought it would be hilarious, until I found another job before he could let everyone know it was a joke).
The six things I could never do without
Strong nuclear force, weak nuclear force, electromagnetic force, gravity, the principle of self-organization in complex systems, and tomato sauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
thinking and not thinking, and the virtues of both.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home or in the shop working on something. Could be a motorcycle that needs fixing, could be work I'm paid for, or it could just be a book and a glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private? No, I don't think so. But instead, miscellany:

I have a now somewhat less dusty and disused FetLife profile. I do not wish to link to it here, but if we hit it off, know that I am somewhat more than slightly bent, and still working on understanding that part of myself better.
You should message me if
If you're a nerd like me and want to talk. Or you want to go motorcycle riding, snowboarding, diving, boating, mountain biking, backpacking, or just something crazy and weird. Or if you just like the look of me and want to meet. Or you're another furry/costumer and want to stage a happening! Or you just want to hug a big fuzzy werewolf - that's good too.

I'm interested in casual things right now and friends - I'm out of town a lot, and have a lot of commitments when I am around, so I don't want to do anybody the disservice of not having the time for them.

I am just a bit afflicted with some avoidant personality bugs, so give me a while before you give up, please!