33Huntsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So you've stumbled over to my little corner of the internet! This is where I try to convince you that I'm totally and undeniably awesome. Anyway, my friends call me Vern, among other things. I'm a little bit crazy, but the fun crazy, not the I'm in love with you after one date kind of crazy, also I might be the crazy cat lady.

So here's a fun little list to cover some basics.

- I am tattooed
- 3 cats & 3 dogs
- Comfortably employed
- Happily childfree
- Moderate drinker & cannabis consumer
- Night Owl living in a daytime world
- More to follow
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work as a network and systems admin with a focus on servers.
I’m really good at
Movie trivia... card games... reading... talking.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm almost always smiling!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - My favorite author is Danielle Steel, I probably have at least 30 of her books. My favorite genre however is fantasy, and I've been working on expanding my collection.

Movies - I've been addicted to Disney animation for most of my life, and thus is a large chunk of my movie collection. I enjoy sci-fi/fantasy, stand up comedy, & action/adventure. I do not like chick flicks or horror films. My collection numbers in the low 400's, and I'm quite proud of it.

Shows - Again sci-fi fantasy dominates my tastes in this area. Anything Joss Whedon, and more recently been developing an interest in what the BBC is doing. I haven't had cable in years so I have no idea what's worth watching. Netflix is my cable.

Music - I rarely listen to the radio, but when I do it's generally country music. It's mostly background noise so I don't really have much of a preference. Anything can be catchy after awhile.

Food - As long as it's full of flavor, and not spicy I generally have no complaints. I hate cooking, so I tend to eat pretty simple food items.
Six things I could never do without
1. Stable employment
2. Some form of domicile
3. My independence
4. Furbabies
5. Reliable transportation
6. Free will
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Computery, techy things. It's my job, so at least 40 hours a week it's on my mind.

Some form of self improvement, whether it be the mind, the body, or the soul, I feel like we should constantly strive to do better, to be better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Counting down the hours til end of shift. Relaxing at home with the Netflix because I have to be at work early Saturday mornings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My favorite band is Hanson. Yes they are still around.
You should message me if
I've piqued your interest in any way. I'm mostly just looking for new friends, but possibly open to something more.

You should not message me if

You are unemployed - I work, and barring extreme circumstances you should too.

If you have kids, or want kids.

You still live at home with your parents - There are always exceptions but if you've never left the nest, we are just at different levels in life.

Bonus Question: When does the narwhal bacon?
The two of us