tippian786
42 Spring Lake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tippian786
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
To describe myself is probably a bad thing as I normally down play all positive traits and up sell all my negative traits. I'm a optimistic pessimist , the glass is half full of air type. Have spent most of my life being an introvert with a phobia of interacting with people save for the last couple of years. I am analytical, enjoy reading technical and science literature, gaming, a descent cook, very amateur gardener, and highly adaptable.
I just decided the complete isolation is just not healthy. Being a non-hormone driven male has been something of a disadvantage as it is not what people normally expect. I am very much relationship driven and looking for a compatible or complimentary personality to go out with. I guess I just got tired of being cold and alone in the world. I largely have zero experience in dating or relationships, but you have to start somewhere sometime. I am relatively likable and very open to trying new things.
What I’m doing with my life
I was working in light industrial maintenance for most of the time I have been in North Carolina. However after the last layoff in 2008 work got hard to find so after awhile I started to put my self back in school to get my BS in Biotechnology. I had a associate in industrial systems, but not much transfer over. I had gotten the first degree because it seemed like the logical thing do given what I was doing. This time I going into a field I want to get into. I have always had a thing for science....sweet sweet science. So I am something of a senior freshmen. I going to get my degree, get me a nice 6 figure job, and keep working for a graduate then a doctorate. This profile is also an attempt to improve upon my social failings. You don't get better without practice.
I’m really good at
Sometimes I think it is coming up with worst case scenarios lol. I try not to let myself think I am good at thing for fear of becoming to complacent. I have a passable sense of humor. I am a good listener. I am also non-judgmental and quite rational. I am quite good at rambling once I'm comfortable. Had a supervisor one time say for the first 3 months he didn't say a word, now we can't get him to shut up.
The first things people usually notice about me
He is a strange one. He is nice, sweet, and funny, just weird.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I do like comedy and horror in turns of movies and shows. I really miss George Carlin. I was also a massive fan of Monty Python and a MST3K fan.My music tends to be mood driven. I do have a soft spot for video game soundtracks.
The six things I could never do without
Being that I grew up dirt poor the first three would be food, water, and shelter. Everything else is just stuff and stuff can be replaced or worked around. The only thing I could think of is other people, I starting to like being around people on a more personal level. If I manage to find love I probably would never want to do without it again.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world and my place in it. I also spend a great deal of time thinking about school.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately I seem to be going out with friends to bars, restaurants, and clubs. But cuddling up on the couch with a bad movie sounds nice too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really don't have an out of bounds place so I willing to answer any question asked. Sadly I have nothing to hid, I need to get out more.
You should message me if
Interested in trying to develop a solid relationship.
More